MY PREFERRED METHOD OF SHOPPING

Shopping is something that we as humans have to do almost on a daily basis and that is because we run into needs and wants almost every day. In my own terms I will say shopping is basically buying of goods and the two major ways of shopping are online and offline shopping and just like the name implies, online shopping is the act of purchasing what ever you need without physically seeing or feeling them while offline shopping is the act of buying of your goods from a place where you get to see and have a feel of what you want to purchase.


girl-4181395_640.jpg


My definition is not exactly how you should define it but I'm sure it will give you an insight of what the different shopping options are


Offline shopping has been there forever if I should say that, because it was the way our ancestors traded back then and even now we still buy and sell that way and I think one of the reasons for that is that it has stood the test of time. Personally I do prefer offline shopping and I guess that is because I'm already used to it. I can't say I prefer offline shopping because I think it's the best, no, it's far from it. There this feeling of satisfaction that comes with offline shopping because you get to see, feel, negotiate and if possible try what you want to buy before paying for it.
20220723_162034_0000.png

In online shopping, you are buying blindly, you only get to see a picture of what you want and if your sees it as something good, you will then purchase it after seeing or getting the price tag. It is actually fun to buy online but then it is hard to get what you actually ordered for most of the time especially here in my country. Online shopping here in Nigeria is something that so many people have complained about for one reason or another, I've seen only few people that are satisfied by purchasing goods online.


shopping-4694470_640.jpg


For offline shopping, I don't like it for many reasons, like, if I want something and I go to my local market to get that particular thing, I won't be surprised to return home with it's look alike even though they are not even alike, lol. First of all, the risk of transportation is there, then the stress of looking for exactly what you want to buy and finally getting to negotiate the price of what you want, you might just end up buying something else or not even buying again and at this point, so many people will resort to purchasing online shopping.
20220723_162034_0000.png

The both methods of shopping has their own advantages and disadvantages and for me I normally make use of the two as the case may be. But first I go for offline shopping first and if I don't find the exact thing I want, I will result to shopping for that product online if it's available there. I've had so many poor experiences of purchasing things online and also offline but despite that I guess it won't stop anyone from purchasing something, whether online or offline, we just have to manage until necessary improvements are made.
20220723_162034_0000.png

If only the online shopping was reliable, I won't think twice before patronizing from them but then here in Nigeria it is a very poor experience and I won't advise anyone to go for it because most times what you ordered is not what you get and if you try returning it, you might just give up again because that is another stress on it's own. So for now, I will go for the traditional way of buying things while I hope that the online traders look for a good way to make things more efficient and reliable.

Until next time, stay AWESOME!!!

Thumbnail Image source | second photo source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center