Unforgettable Memory: live Lions In The Cage



Hello my friends, how are you doing today?
On the 5th December, 2022 was a program held in one of the reputable Library In Nigeria. The name of the library is called Olusegun Obasanjo Presidential Library (OOPL). I was fortunate to be among the participants.
Front Of The Library

It was a 5 days program, we were 385 participants across the country. It was organized by Teach For Nigeria, one of the bodies of Teach for all.
After completion of the program that runs for 2 years, graduation ceremony was organized for all the participants.
The moment we got to the Library, they took us to a library where a former president Olusegun Obasanjo documented all his journey.
Though we're not allowed to take the picture inside the Library.
I took the pictures of my friend in front of the library! Seriously speaking, when I entered the library, it was the best library among all the library I have entered in my life. The arrangements, the art on the wall, the structures, and the other things. All the journey of his life was inside the Library.
When I asked one of the art works I saw on the wall, the person in-charge told me that “the artworks worth hundreds thousands of dollars”. I marveled when he told me because I only saw it on movies where artworks worth thousands of dollars.

But we were not allowed to take the picture at all.

There was also a Zoo 4 kilometers away from the zoo. The all was also part of the library.

One thing that intrigued me was the lions I saw. It was the first time I saw life lions.
The built a two strong cage round the lions; so, we can only look the lions from the first cage.


As we were shouting, one of the lions was roaring. There were about 5 lions- 2 lions, 2 lionesses and one cub. One thing I discovered was that the lions were very aggressive to us while the lionesses were playing.

Through, we were told that all of them were fed with flesh this morning, that was the reason the lionesses were calm. They are also aggressive when they are hungry.

There were many animals including python, hyenas, antelope, tiger, different types of snakes, grass cutter an more. I can't remember ¼ of the animals I saw in the zoo.
There were also many birds in the zoo.

There were rocks of different sizes. I was taking the pictures of my friends.

Though, the hotel we all logded was 5 star hotel. One night from the hotel was $150 approximately #150,000. The workers in the hotel were very hospitable. When I called the hotel, they brought what I requested within 5 minutes. It was the first time I slept in a luxury hotel like that.
I don't feel like coming out of the hotel sometimes because I was just comfortable. I was living in a room and parlour for five days.

The Foods
I do hear people said, “I went to serve yourself party", it was hard for me to believe because I haven't experienced it.
The program was the first serve yourself I ever attended. If you like take 10 meats, 10 fishes, 10 chicken nobody would talk to you.
The rule is very simple, ‘take whatever you can finish’. I only took one cow meat, chicken and a fish in my meals. After three days, I could not eat meat like that because I don't like meat. I ate those meats because I saw my friends eaten it.
The fourth day after I got dysentery, I stopped eaten meat.

What make it more memorable was that it was the program I met my life partner. I was happy to be around her but never knew it was love. I thought it was a normal thing for a guy.

I stand up for success, and success is not achieved by merely making mouth, No room for laziness, no room for idleness. Success comes to the people who are desperately and consciously searching for it. When it seems unsuccessful or you smell failure around you, never discourage yourself from being successful.
“Discouragement and failure are the two surest stepping stones to success.” - Dale.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now