Mental Health A Cure To writer's Block And Burn Out

source
Good day everyone, how are you doing today? I was wondering if I would write the article because the word seemed new to me. I was meditating on the word ‘burn out’ in a different direction. The word ‘born out’ made me tired to write the article because it looked complex to me until I gave myself a break.
To define burnout in my own context is to lack motivation, inspiration, as a result of stress or overwork. It is a state of tiredness and exhaustion.
Several times I encountered the word ‘burn out’ as a result of circumstances. Few days ago, I felt tired of writing because I went outside to deliver products for customers. When I came back home, I was very tired, meanwhile I had two posts to write.
When I picked up my phone to write, my head couldn't think of anything. It was like something was wrong with me, and I must make it right before I can do anything.
Writer's block is a feeling of emptiness in my brain. A situation where I find it difficult to put something together. Writer's block is like something that blocks my brain- no information can be processed in my brain.
It is a blackout moment in my brain; information sent to my brain cannot be received and processed.
It is the moment when you take a pen to write, there's nothing to write. It is like something blocks the brain to receive data (information).

Mental Health A Cure To writer's Block And Burn Out
source
Mediation
When I discovered I couldn't write anything; I rested my back on my couch, closed my eyes, and breathed in and out repeatedly for 20 minutes. While I was meditating, I focused my attention on beautiful things (objects) that helped me to free my mind from stress. Example of an object I focused my mind on was a museum I visited. The name of the museum was Lufasi Loving Nature. I remembered 50% of the things I saw in the museum; I love the arts in the walls, the live animals, and the environment.
I remembered a thick forest with birds whispering, the cold water that healed diseases, the natural pond with fishes, and the cold weather.
I remembered how my friends were talking, laughing and smiling.
I remembered how we were playing together.
When I was remembering those things, I was smiling and inside me I was very happy. I never remember the stress I went through that day. The moment I picked my phone to start writing, Ideas began to flow in my head.
I felt elated, elegant and energetic.

source
Exercise
There were several times I picked up my phone and dropped it.
There was a day I was about to write a #contest; for an hour, nothing was coming from my head; I started to feel a headache because I was trying everything to write but it was impossible for me to write.
A friend of mine called me for evening training. I always go to football training in the evening. I knew it was the best opportunity for me to refresh my brain.
We were in training for two hours. After the training, I picked up my phone and wrote more than 1,000 words. It was just amazing. I dropped my phone, went for dinner and back to work, edited the article and posted it.
It is true that exercise can help one to clear every negative thing in the brain, refresh the brain, reduce skeletal muscles, sharp brain, and help to feel relaxed.

source
Shower and Sleep
There were times that exercise and meditation didn't work.
There was a day like that, I meditated for an hour, there was nothing coming of my head; then, I went to training, when I came back from training, I was over tired. All my body systems were centered on tiredness.
I took a shower and dozed off; after I woke up, it was like new me. It was like all the parts of my body were resetting; I was refreshed and energetic.
Though, I felt a little tired immediately when I woke up; the moment I stood up from my bed and brushed my teeth, it was like a new engine was installed in my body.
I worked in my office for 6 hours, and worked online for 7 hours that day. Though, while I was in office, I was also working online.

Change your Position
I change my sitting positions sometimes when I'm tired, especially when I have been seated for a long period of time. I changed my position from the office chair in my house to the couch, and from the couch to my bed. It helps me to reduce back pain also.

I stand up for success, and success is not achieved by merely making mouth, No room for laziness, no room for idleness. Success comes to the people who are desperately and consciously searching for it. When it seems unsuccessful or you smell failure around you, never discourage yourself from being successful.
“Discouragement and failure are the two surest stepping stones to success.” - Dale

Thank you for reading my post.
This is my entry to #aprilinleo Day 5

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center