Summer Spritzer Blitz!


krxwQI3Ns1woPCHL_spritzerJuly2024.webp
uD6uSGDUrUlEY1bj_spritzerblitzJuly2024.webp

It's been another hot and humid day here in Hiroshima, so I fancied the idea of making some spritzers. I popped into my local 7-11 to pick up an el-cheapo bottle of Chilean Gran Andes Chardonnay and picked up some lemons and soda water from the local supermarket.

Back at home I made spritzers for my daughter and me:

  1. Tip some ice cubes into a chilled beer glass.
  2. Pour in wine.
  3. Pour in soda water.
  4. Mix (actually, I pre-mixed the wine and soda water in a jug).
  5. Add lemon slices.
  6. I like to add a couple of leaves of mint, but none was available, so I did without.

The daughter was chilling out on the sofa watching stuff on her phone, so I retreated to my room, turned on the air conditioner, and played a game of online blitz chess on Gameknot.com.

I was quite pleased with how the game went. At one stage it looked like it was heading for a draw, but I varied my king move to prevent an automatic draw-by-multiple-repetition, and was able to secure the win.

Not a bad way to chill out in a boiling hot and humid summer afternoon.

What's your go-to summer drink?

Cheers!

David Hurley
#InspiredFocus


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center