Navigating Current Obstacles and Building a Better Nigeria

Introduction

From a country know as the giant of Africa, in one of the states which is the salt of the nation I came in to the world. Nigeria a country blessed with a lot of natural resources. Home to millions of souls and a country blessed with natural resources. Both of my parents came from the same county so automatically I'm a Nigerian.

One thing I love must is being a Nigerian but thinking about the structure of my country in terms of electricity generation and infrastructure make me sick. Many African countries today make fun of us due to our poor governance. Most of our leaders are not really trying. Is it true that some of them are really working as leaders but others are after public fund.

How are the roads in your country? Are the really good? Do your country enjoys interrupted power supply?
All country has their own dark side and my country is not exempted. The above questions I asked are the problems facing my country which I wish could be looked into. Let's talk about them.

Things I Wish Will be Done Better in My County

Uninterrupted Power Supply: For decades my country has being stringing with electricity. We supply fuel to many African countries, even across Africa while at the same time struggling with light. Only few parts of my country enjoys steady electricity while the others pays for light they never used. This is absolutely very unfair. Many people calls us the generator republic. This is due to depending on generators for light instead of the government.

I just wish things will turn out for good. I just wish for my country to change to a country that enjoys uninterrupted Power supply. We have all it takes to do this. We have the fuel, we can build the plant, we have absolutely everything. My mum came from Abia state in Nigeria and that's where I live. The current government is trying their best to make sure that the state enjoys electricity. For the first time the State is enjoying light like never before. I wish this could be done in all states of the country. Having uninterrupted electricity in the country will help attract more investors to the country.

Good Roads: If you watch some news or movie on Tv you will see Nigeria roads as being very good. Yeah some of them are really amazing due to the way the are being instructed. Some of the roads has street lights on them making driving at night more cool, but at the same time there are roads that are very bad. Most of the roads in south east Nigeria are extremely very bad. Hundreds of life's has being lost in these roads, and some of these roads leads to other neighboring states or country.

If these roads can be reconstructed into better roads it will really serve well and at the same time reduce the lost of lives due to accidents. These roads being in good start help transport and product more goods, it will also attract invests to the state there by boosting the country's GDP.

Crime: Crime has almost before a normal thing for most young people. 12 out if every 20 young people is involved in some kind of crime. Most people believe today that they can make it big engaging in inline crime. They see their follow young people doing it and they are pressured by them and they join. Some join without even knowing the harm that comes with their action. Most of this young people are very naive and below 20.

I wish every young person in my country should be well oriented about how bad crime can be. I think the government should put compulsory classes in place for all young minds to be tutor about crime and the negative result that comes from it. This will help many to turn from doing what the society in general sees as bad and will help them pursue wholesome life that will benefit both them and the country.

Reduction of Fuel Price: Fuel price in my country went from 250 naira( $0.2) to 750 naira($0.6). This increase in fuel price has make many commodities in the market to also increase in price. Additionally, transport fee has also increased so badly. Many now track to some distance before boarding a bus or byc. Things has really become more difficult due to this

Reducing fuel price Will help reduce the suffering I'm the country and make things return to normal. When fuel price is reduced transport fee will go down and the price of certain goods in the market will also go down.

There are a lot of things I wish could be fine better in my country but these are just few if them. Please, note that this is just my opinion and not a must do.

This is my participation in the monthly Inleo initiative. We are already in the fourth week of Aprilinleo I will like to invite @joyforme to take part.

Credit

Thumbnail gotten from Pixabay

Second picture gotten from Pixabay

Third picture gotten from Pixabay

Fourth picture gotten from Pixabay

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment