Kohlrabi cultivation greenhouse or field

I start with the pre-cultivation at the same time as with the broccoli. At the same time, these move into the greenhouse for early cultivation 🌱
My pre-breeding starts at home in mid-January. Sowing depth is 1,5 cm - germination temperature is between 15 and 19 degrees 😊 The pre-cultivation for the field begins at the beginning of March directly in the greenhouse.
This means that the early March kohlrabi plants move into the greenhouse. Can slowly get used to the climate. The bed preparation in the greenhouse remains the same as with broccoli. Fresh compost and goat manure pellets are incorporated.
In mid-March, the early young plants move into the soil in the greenhouse 🌱 It is always poured evenly with the same amount of water! Irregular or incorrect watering behavior can lead to the tuber bursting.
My planting outdoors begins in early/mid-April 🌱 I like to use my raised beds or my mortar tub as a pre-culture. Outdoors I can harvest the first in mid-June. More are brought forward over the year. The super melt must not be missing either πŸ€—

kohlrabi1.jpg

kohlrabi2.jpg

CCHBANNER.png

THANKS FOR VISIT MY BLOG

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center