#foodmodel Week 3, Here I Come with a Cranberry Collagen Mooncake!

@iamjadeline has been having this contest about letting our food be the model. You must check it out and hop on board because anyone has a food photo! Since then, I have been looking high and low for food to be my models. Not always, I find a very beautiful model because not all delicious food look beautiful, do you agree? And sometimes they don't have to.

So, when I found a food model which looks so pretty and tastes good too, I immediately think of this contest. This photo was taken before my son devoured it and he really couldn't wait, he wanted to eat it in the car. So, I quickly took a photo of it before it became incomplete and gone! Thank goodness I took this one and only precious photo.

zoe6x14u7p.jpg

Here is how it looks like from the inside. It has real dried cranberries in it as well.

mmceso2s73.jpg

I have a thing for beautiful and pretty food, maybe that is why I like to look at beautiful desserts. This is a mooncake made with cranberry and collagen. I saw it first at a mooncake food fair as the mid-autumn festival is just around the corner. I usually don't buy mooncakes except for jelly ones because we do receive from friends sometimes, so we don't want to have too much.

BUT......

When I saw this, I could not resist. It was just too beautiful and the filling inside attracted me. This came in a package where there are another 3 more different mooncakes but this is the ONLY way I can get it, as the individual ones were sold out! The promoter was telling me that this mooncake won some creative design competition. I am sure I can tell why! I hesitated and lingered at that spot for some time. They were having a great promotion for 4 at MYR 50 and yes I bought it!

Here is why I like it:

  1. It's beautiful.
  2. It isn't too sweet and tastes quite light as well as refreshing.
  3. My son always "fought" with me for it, and I always gave in to him, making it even more precious for me.

NOW, it is gone, mostly into his tummy after it being eaten in a spread of days.

HAHAHAHAHA our gluttony exposed!

I go for a few types of mooncakes, generally preferring the more conventional traditional flavours, and from this year onwards, this should be on my list!

created by @zord189

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center