Qurator's Photo Quest Competition! Lens flare!

I am not really a lens flare guy but this one I need to enter! I was taking pictures of two old men doing old guys stuff in the mountains of Spain!We were driving an old 4 by 4 over dusty and bumpy roads! We were heading to the cabin in the mountains! It was warm and dry nd dust was every were!

I saw the sun appear in the car and I wanted to capture a sun star! You get that by making the aperture of your lens as small as possible! So a big F number as possible!

My lens went to F22 for this picture! Down size is that you also see all dust particles on your lens! And that is what happens here!

So dust spots, lens flare and a sun star in this picture! That's why it looks like a mess!
IMGL4004.jpg

I already tried it in the morning when we started the trip! There you can see there is less dust on the lens!

I really like how this picture is turned out! I want to make it more like an old film so I need to do some editing but it already looks nice!

IMGL3758.jpg

Thank you for reading my post! And if you want to see all the places I have ever been to, just click on my Travelfeed profile!

And if you want to follow my daily life, I often post stories and pictures off all the tings I do in life on my Instagram account!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments