Architecture - TRAVEL CONTEST #258 Architecture!

@travelcontest is organising a travel contest 😅
And I am making a post for that! It's not really necessary to enter the contest with a post, you also can put you picture underneath the posts of the contest! But I have a lot of pictures, so here is my entry to the travel contest, Architecture!

I went to the city of Orleans in France! I didn't plan for that but I had a minor setback with my van! One of the wheel baring was broken so I really needed a repair! While my van was at the mechanics, I took my bike and went on discovering the city!

My first stop was the FRAC center! It means in France, The Fonds régionaux d’art contemporain! Freely translated, it's an institutions whose mission it is to build up public collections of contemporary art. This to show them to all audiences and to invent forms of awareness of current creation. And there building is awesome!

2X9A0880-HDR.jpg

2X9A0855-Pano.jpg

2X9A0805.jpg

I think it's not really the building that you see here! I tough it was the roof! The day I was there, the museum was closed! So i don't know for sure!

2X9A0871.jpg

2X9A0874.jpg

2X9A0873.jpg

This looks like a normal gate but its 3 meters high ore so! The sign of the maker of this piece of art was not there!

2X9A0828-HDR.jpg

I love that the old buildings around it and the new building fit together so good!!

2X9A0820-Pano.jpg

2X9A0834.jpg

The entrance! I really need to go back here some time! I am really curiouse how it looks inside!

2X9A0837.jpg

Thank you for reading my post! And if you want to see all the places I have ever been to, just click on my Pinmapple profile!

And if you want to follow my daily life, I often post stories and pictures off all the tings I do in life on my Instagram account!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center