Creating Memories on the Blockchain: A Parent's Perspective

Hello all ,

Thanks God for wonderful day.
Today is day 797 of participation,

My kid is 5 years old and will turn 6 next month. She is currently attending school and is just learning how to write and read. She is not able to write posts yet, so my wife and I manage her account. Although she is not able to write at present, I created an account for her on this wonderful Web3 social media platform. Why?

The first reason for this decision is for her financial support. I believe in cryptocurrency, and it will likely be the future currency. By the time she grows up, I hope there will be more adoption of crypto. Just think of the time when I will hand over the account to her—it will be a well-established account on Hive with a good amount of Hive Power and reputation. I will already have given her ready contacts on Hive. I hope she will maintain the account well.

Another reason is for memories. I am creating a memory book for her where almost every day, I write about her and upload pictures of her. The account on the blockchain is like a photo album of her, which has precious moments captured in the form of photos and writing. Isn't this awesome? I look forward to seeing the smile on her face when she sees all those memories on the blockchain. The journey started five years ago, and I am trying to be active every day so that I can create a memory of her. Let me show some pictures I uploaded during the initial days of account creation.

All uploads are on the blockchain and downloadable from Gurseerat's account. I mention this to show that the data is available even after five years and will be available for many more years to come.

I thanks to @flaxz for the initiative.

For more details and participation please check the link.


This post is my participation for Initiative: March Monthly Prompt by @leo.tasks also.
Check the above link for more details.


Source


This account belongs to my kid. She is just 5 year old and as she does not know writing so my wife (@mk992039) and me (@guurry123) are managing the account for now. We will handover the account to her when the time comes.

g15fsu.gif

Thanks for stopping by my post.
Dont forget to follow and upvote.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center