MY VIEW ON ADULT LIFE ( GOOD THING & BAD THING)

A beautiful week with an amazing prompt on "Adult Life".

loudspeaker-1459128_960_720 (1).webp
[Source]

TASK:
We were expected to write as a child we all had great plans while growing up about how our adult life would be. Some of us might have gotten that dream life, but circumstances did not allow many others the chance. So tell us just one thing you love and enjoy about your adult life adult dating one thing you wish you can change if you had power.

YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQMzVUX1x55qUjFLto7MAywkyUFxr2wBWZxcU22itFyed5TsQxZST5rz4zuUACmDHyexDLCkFPSakJrq9ruXqCCHn2n4i2P8CaNJzgAHeaUqr9Te1uZpuyG.png

GOOD THINGS I LOVE ABOUT BEING AN ADULT

  • FREEDOM

Freedom
Freedom
I can't move
Freedom, cut me loose
Singin', freedom
Freedom
Where are you?
'Cause I need freedom, too
I break chains all by myself
Won't let my freedom rot in hell
Hey! I'ma keep running
'Cause a winner don't quit on themselves

untitled.gif

This lyric from Beyonce's song "Freedom" was used to depict how Freedom feels for an adult. One of the things I enjoy about adulthood is being able to be on my own, make decisions, and move my life ahead at my own pace rather than having my parents impose their ideals on me all of the time.

The ultimate value of adulthood appears to be freedom. It has given me the freedom to make my own choices and judgments while still accepting the repercussions. I could choose what I want to wear, eat, where I want to be at any given time, what I want to accomplish with my life, and so on.I am completely aware that if I disobey specific rules in my workplace as an adult, I will be held accountable, thus I must choose whether to obey or disobey.

IMG_20220311_172901_506.jpg
(Image is mine taken with iphone 7 plus)
During my childhood, my parents' rigidity had made me feel imprisoned at home, but right now I have reached a point where I can make my own decisions. It is left up to me to decide if I want to be a good or a bad person. It is also my decision not to pay attention in class, as well as the friends I decide to maintain. No matter how small, freedom feel so pleasant and comforting.

YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQMzVUX1x55qUjFLto7MAywkyUFxr2wBWZxcU22itFyed5TsQxZST5rz4zuUACmDHyexDLCkFPSakJrq9ruXqCCHn2n4i2P8CaNJzgAHeaUqr9Te1uZpuyG.png

  • MY SOCIAL NETWORK

“I love meeting new people; I think everyone has a story to tell. We should all listen sometimes.” – Kim Smith

I have always maintained that friends are humanity's greatest gift. As an adult, I have had the opportunity to meet several people, and I hope to meet more in the future. Although, most of them are interesting and enjoyable, I experienced some difficulties with a few of them. It has been a bittersweet experience, gaining life lessons that will help me in the future. As a child, I would never have understood because my friends were carefully chosen and filtered by my parents based on their criteria. But, for the time being, I've built my network of pals based on what I want and what I think will work for me.

untitled.gif

I have pals with whom I have a special bond based on our shared interests ranging from Personal friendship,Tech Industry, Music,Movies, Outings, Engineering Industry and so on.

YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQMzVUX1x55qUjFLto7MAywkyUFxr2wBWZxcU22itFyed5TsQxZST5rz4zuUACmDHyexDLCkFPSakJrq9ruXqCCHn2n4i2P8CaNJzgAHeaUqr9Te1uZpuyG.png

  • MY BEST TEACHER IS EXPERIENCE

“Every new experience brings its own maturity and a greater clarity of vision.” Indira Gandhi

My parents would continuously remind me of the consequences of most behaviors as I grew up, even if I had not experienced them. As an adult, I had the opportunity of making a lot of dumb errors, most of which were hard to cope with, but I always learnt from them and improved on myself . It is difficult to learn from other people's errors, but when you're in a tough spot, you instinctively look for a method to get through it.

"Good decisions come from experience, and experience comes from bad decisions.” Rita Mae Brown

It also pertains to removing toxicity from my life and the urge to be in an environment free of negative energy. Nothing really prepares you for what happens next in life; it is not all roses, but I take what Life has to offer and move forward.

YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQMzVUX1x55qUjFLto7MAywkyUFxr2wBWZxcU22itFyed5TsQxZST5rz4zuUACmDHyexDLCkFPSakJrq9ruXqCCHn2n4i2P8CaNJzgAHeaUqr9Te1uZpuyG.png

  • I DECIDE HOW I WANT TO SPEND MY MONEY
    untitled.gif

Money appears to play a significant role in life. You had either little or nothing to spend your money on as a child. My parents were in charge of practically everything I needed; all I had to do was wake up and relax.
My parents are no longer accountable for my financial needs as an adult; I am responsible for working to earn money, saving money, and selecting how to spend my money.
untitled.gif

I have the option of wasting or saving my money. As an adult, I've been able to plan for my future and forecast where I want to go in the next five or ten years, my adult phase is also accountable for my aging stage, I would be able to predict what the rest of my life will be like. The adult period allows me to achieve my goals.

YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQMzVUX1x55qUjFLto7MAywkyUFxr2wBWZxcU22itFyed5TsQxZST5rz4zuUACmDHyexDLCkFPSakJrq9ruXqCCHn2n4i2P8CaNJzgAHeaUqr9Te1uZpuyG.png

  • THE EXPERIENCE OF LOVE
    untitled.gif

I had to see a lot of romance movies when I was younger. You also get to observe your parents grow in love while hoping and waiting for a taste of what it would be like. When I was younger, high school love was a thing; you'd get text messages, late-night calls, and utilize the legendary "2go."As an adult, you want to experience something more realistic and solid; you want to feel love and relish all of life's pleasures. You'd like to find real love and have a family, therefore you'd like to settle down for marriage.
untitled.gif

As an adult, the love world can be rather chaotic since you meet different people with different goals in love; it can be exhausting and tiring, although it can also be sweet and lovely; you are the only one who can sort it out as an adult, and we don't always get to attain love
YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQMzVUX1x55qUjFLto7MAywkyUFxr2wBWZxcU22itFyed5TsQxZST5rz4zuUACmDHyexDLCkFPSakJrq9ruXqCCHn2n4i2P8CaNJzgAHeaUqr9Te1uZpuyG.png

  • WHAT ABOUT ADULT LIFE I WOULD LIKE TO CHANGE

untitled.gif
Adult life can be lovely and sweet, but it can also be tiresome and sad at times. I would redo most of my decisions if I had a time machine, but it is part of the process. Adult life can be difficult since you have to worry about what to do, eat, purchase, and what extra work you have to do, among other things. It's full of anxiety and depression—concerns about the future, fears about your decisions, and breakdown from life's stress.

time-2034990_960_720.webp

[Source]
I remember talking about a time machine. It would be good to use a time machine to change most costly decisions made, change the people that came into my life at some point also. Well, the future is a unclear and unknown. I will continue living and enjoying every time to the fullest, writing history with my ink and trying my best to leave a history p people can remember me with.

3DLAmCsuTe3ba2VJAE1ZhN2oVhekeqoshg9DUnSyUd2Cnt4YtUMpZp3shLAFC6crgtFzAC6QZ9uGD9svFuFKttQ86gAChnWVQr28niMhaSyY9b1ZC14fM46uhFAUhZSsAhQJjdE6jutrEZaeHZduFFn98x8KUFG.png

IMG-20220220-WA0006.jpg

References for quotes and lyrics
[SOURCE]
[SOURCE]

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now