My very First April Fool's Day Experience, Did You get Pranked Today?

Most ideas are revealed to us through events surrounding them, and this story is one I would love to tell, the story of how I became introduced to the word "April Fool"

It was a bright sunny Saturday, when Aunty Rose, my mum's last-born sister who lived with us then, rushed into the sitting room looking frantic, she had supposedly gone on an errand and was expected to come back in at most an hour since scouting our local market even for little items will have you walking from store to store to get the best price. But it was just 10 minutes ago she left, and now she returned early weeping as she explained to my mum how she mistakenly bumped into a girl who hawks crates of eggs according to her, she was far in thoughts going through the lists of items she needed to buy and didn't look at where she was headed, now 4 crates of eggs were shattered all over the street after ours, and the girl insisted she paid for them all or her stepmother whom she helps was going to punish her ot she returns without payment.

7ohP4GDMGPrUMkf3uV6UQK5aRcwwKfSXn3sUFgXpUCnbDYMiPyBjj4jhZ8JE4QpdhCDQtkBzw9hmNWrFZ2YMc6D7FzMjHx3Y71st.pngSource:@leo.task

To top it all, everyone gathered around them and insisted she paid as well, she had no choice but to hand over the money the money she was supposed to use to get some food stuffs, but still, it wasn't enough to balance the cost of the eggs. My mum stood up and looked very worried, I could see the drops of sweat forming on her forehead, I was worried and hungry too as I overheard mum earlier on telling my aunt to go on the errand quickly so she could use the items bought to prepare breakfast for us, also it was the weekend, she had no other money except the one she had given my aunt to get the foodstuffs, those days, there were no POS or ATM, every withdrawal took place at the bank counter, snd they don't open on weekends, now my aunt came back home with a problem instead of the foodstuffs she was sent, neither was the problem she had bumped into over, trying to find a solution to the problem, my mum asked that she took her to the location of the incident so she could plead with the girl and tell her to come back on Monday for her balance, not even sure of what to do to solve the impending lack of food for the weekend yet.

As they were about to step out of the gate, she let out a good laugh shouting the words April Fool! As she laughed uncontrollably, my mum hissed and smiled as well, while I maintained a stern look, confused about why my mum turned back, it was that day I learned the neankbgng of April Fool's Day usually meant every first of February, so watch out for who might be pulling to the edge today, it might be an April Fool prank, which can be so much fun and annoying at the same time depending on the side you are, the receiver of giver.

Screenshot_20240401-155612_1.jpgscreenshot from my device

So did you get pranked by someone today? Just when I thought I was April Fool saved for today, since I stayed home all day, my mischievous sister didn't let me have an April Fool free day today, this afternoon, while going through my phone, I suddenly received a transaction receipt on WhatsApp and was happy that my sister was giving me a portion of her loot, it maybe she wants me to make a new dress for her, only to open the transaction receipt, and guess what I found "April Fool" how annoying lol, it was fun though, I will catch her as well, hopefully someone could suggest s cool tactics to prank her back.

Screenshot_20240401-155624.jpgScreenshot from my device

April fool's day should be observed for fun purposes only and shouldn't be pushed to the extent of causing harm or any health discomfort to anyone, instead put a smile on someone's face, let them feel the happiness you tend to create through your prank.

This post is inspired by @leo.task thread about #Aprlinleo monthly topics which we look forward to.

Thank you for reading ❤❤

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center