M A L D I V E S - my heaven on Earth!

M A L D I V E S

ji9hj7.jpg

Hey guys and hello to you new week of June ✨

As is Monday and it's the begging of the week I definitely need something good to start with, so I decided to tell you more about my travel experience to Maldives ❤️

3x4uy5.jpg

I was going through my gallery this morning and when I saw my photos from this magical island, all the memories hit me so hard, so I couldn't miss the opportunity to share them with all of you!

4viswn.jpg

Maldives was a dream of mine since I was little girl!
I was dreaming of that private island and in my head that was the most clean and spiritual place on Earth, so whenever we and my family decided to travel somewhere, I always voted for Maldives.

ti1hnl.jpg

Finally my dad and mum made my dream come true and I can't thank them enough for that special present 🙏🏻

xt55h2.jpg

I have to say that Maldives for sure is really beautiful place with amazing virgins beaches and really nice people, even though they are muslims and live differently than europeans, for example.

pfn0ct.jpg

But unfortunately in Maldives the main problem is that the people there live quite poor.
That's why when me and my family decided to go there we didn't wanted to stay at some fancy villa or at a private island with chalets.

b7aqxf.jpg

We wanted to stay at some place where the local people live.
We decided to go to Dhiffushi, which is a small Maldivian island a part from Kaafu atoll with population of 1000 people.

xs88qi.jpg

We stayed there at a hotel named "Rashu Hiyaa" ( you can check it here)
I think it was very affordable and worth it for the things they were offering and we also had breakfast included in the price.

py7pau.jpg

And the best part it was that the whole small island was around 5 kilometers long, so it was easy to go from one place to another.

But guess where was I?

zot3g6.jpg

On the beach, of corse!

jtrbxh.jpg

All day 24/7, I was just soooo in loved with that beach!

guv4lg.jpg

That was it - the beach from my dreams, the most beautiful and blue place on Earth!

Water so clean I haven't seen even in the movies.

So here I share with you more of my favorites photos, I have to say my dad is a really good photograph 📸
so I kinda owe him one!

dixl1w.jpg

07m2zq.jpg

e3qv18.jpg

1cf3k0.jpg

I will definitely share more from my 14-day experience on the island, if you are interested ✍️

hrc44p.jpg

Till then I wish you all emOCEANs so good and nice as my trip to Maldives!

0qm1rg.jpg

Have a great week you all!

Love,
Gigi

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now