My Go-To Herbal Tea.

Herbs are one of the gifts of nature to humans, and it's incredible how we have been able to discover the potentials of different plants out there. I drank a lot of herbs growing up, and it's still a habit for me today because I believe so much in preventing than searching for cures for illnesses, and my consistent consumption of herbs has been quite helpful over the years.

I have an herbal tea I take regularly, and it does magic to my body system always. I learned about this drink from my mom as a kid, and she never forced us to drink it like other herbs that have terrible taste. The tea tastes good, and we happily drank this herbal tea back then.

In this post, I will take you through the process of preparing this tea, and I believe that a lot of people might even be familiar with this herbal tea.

The ingredients for the tea are:

10 grams of lemon grass.


10 grams of Moringa leaves.


1 piece of lemon fruit.

These ingredients are known to have lots of benefits to the body system, and they are capable of not just preventing but even treating so many illnesses we aren't even aware of.

Let's get to the procedure:

Making this herbal tea is quite easy, and it doesn't require any special skill to get it done. The most important part of it all is getting the leaves, and the rest is easy.

  • I started by rinsing all the leaves properly to get rid of dirt and insects that might be hiding in them.
LemonGrass
Moringa

I rinsed the leaves twice to be sure I did the cleaning properly.

  • I rinsed the lime body with water properly and cut it into small pieces.
Lemon
  • I arranged the leaves in a clean pot and placed the lemon in the pot as well.

  • I added two cups of water into the pot as well and covered it before putting the pot on fire.


  • I cooked the ingredients on medium heat for about twenty minutes because I want to get the nutrients and flavor out of leaves before serving it.


After boiling the tea so well, the aroma and taste bring back so many childhood memories and trust me when I say I enjoy the tea more while revisiting those memories.

I take this tea at anytime of the day depending on my body and can say that lemongrass-moringa tea should be a thing for everyone.

My TeaIs Ready

Combining the health benefits of the two leaves should already give you a hint of the goodness this particular tea would do to your body system.

Aside from the numerous benefits proven medically, I can confidently say this tea helps relieve my stress level. It helps put my blood pressure in check, and bloating is never an issue. Lemongrass-moringa tea has done so much good for me, and I can recommend it to anyone as well.


All Image Are Mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center