April Fool's Prank Served Hot.

Every 1st of April is known for pulling pranks on friends, families and even strangers sometimes. It happens every year and surprisingly some of us still fall victim to these pranks every year, we know it will happen but these pranksters around us will always have something prepared to outsmart us and they always successfully catch us unaware.

Shouldn't I be used to this by now? This is the same question I ask myself always because I don't understand why I keep falling for April Fool's pranks despite knowing it's the first of April and preparing myself both physically and mentally.


I woke up with my mind prepared for whatever prank could come my way because I knew that even the smallest kid in the house had something planned to prank me. After the family morning prayer, I returned to my room and started engaging on my phone just to prevent any early morning prank. Nothing came up and even my wife the superior prankster just wished me a happy new month and stepped out to finish a job that was pending yesterday.

To be honest, I already had my mind cleared that there wouldn't be any prank today and that's where I messed up. After breakfast, I joined the rest of the family in the living room to see a movie when a call I had been expecting came in.

I have been discussing with a fellow fish farmer who wanted to dispose of some plastic ponds at a cheap price so I felt it would be a good buy. We sealed the deal and I told my brother to send the money after the call since I already deposited it in his account earlier today because of my bank network issues.

"I have sent it," My brother informed me and I called the man immediately to tell him as well without asking for the receipt.

"I haven't received it yet but will call you once it drops," He replied.

My Image

I waited for some minutes and had to call the man back since he didn't call to acknowledge the payment. He said he hadn't received it and I just turned to my brother staring at him with a bombastic side-eye. He is a professional when it comes to sending money wrongly, it wasn't his first time and that was what crossed my mind immediately.

It was a lot of money and my heart was racing immediately.

"Let me see the account name," I said to him and he just replied with the wrong name without showing me.

"What's wrong with you? Didn't you copy the account number properly?" I shouted at him.

"I did," He replied.

I immediately rushed to check again probably I was the one who was mixing things up but it wasn't me.

My brother started begging that he made a mistake and I just flared up immediately instead of checking for myself.


I angrily left the living room and it wasn't up to a minute before he came knocking on my door whispering, "April Fool"

"That was too expensive," I replied.

"I haven't sent the money and was just playing," He replied.

I went outside to check and truly the money was sitting in his bank account. We did the transfer and I am glad it was just a prank. I fell for this year and hope I am smart enough next April. I don't know if his prank will be the last today but I am mentally and physically prepared for any form of April Fool's prank.

Have you heard about APRILINLEO? It's an amazing initiative from the INLEO team and it is open to everyone. Feel free to check it out.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center