My Relationship with Death [ENG-SPA]

My Relationship with Death.png

A long my life, I've known death as the scariest and damn thing can happen to humanity. It is considered the end of everything, even love. I've realized there is no such thing as "Death culture" or at least not in my country, not in my family and not in my people surroundings. However, I consider pertinent and indispensable a healthy relationship with death.

One of things, I admired from mexican culture is its healthy understanding of Death, as another stage of live where the only thing we need is to be remember, because the real death it is not stop breathing but being forget. A long my life, I had the fortune of not knowing what losing someone close was. However, as the year has past, I've lost important people and pets and it forced me to see death face and its consequence in my life. At first, I didn't understood what it was necessary and I looked it as a punishment for maybe something we did wrong in some of the path.

pexels-enginakyurt-2174623.jpg

source

But after the first stages of grief passed, I've faced reality our body is just a vase, our soul is the watter and all we live are the flowers that grows its roots inside our vase and once we leave this world the vase breaks, the watter evaporates and the roots of our memories sown in our love ones. It sounds beautiful, right? but this analogy it is my way to understand that we have to accept that even when people die (the vase breaks), our soul gets to another place maybe among the cloulds, maybe just around (our soul evaporates) but our roots (memories) would be here with those we touched their lives with our acts. And there is no reason to grief from the pain but from the happiness of having this person or this creature in our lives. And even when there is not a vase to watch when wanting to see the flowers and feel the watter inside, you still can have the certanty that there was a vase and even when the watter isn't inside, it's for sure, it is in another place and sometimes it will be felt.

pexels-kpaukshtite-1427855.jpg

Source

Finally, I would have loved to know this before a lot of pain, regrets and remorses. But I'm sure that, everytime I will have the oportunity to touch someone's life with my piece of wisdom, I would do it with the hope to give some comfort about this tabu topic as hurt as scary.

thanks for reading 'till this point, I hope to see you here next time.

SPANISH (9).png

Durante toda mi vida, he conocido la muerte como la cosa más aterradora y maldita que le puede pasar a la humanidad. Se considera el fin de todo, incluso del amor. Me he dado cuenta de que no existe la "cultura de la muerte" o al menos no en mi país, ni en mi familia ni en mi entorno. Sin embargo, considero pertinente e indispensable una relación sana con la muerte.

Una de las cosas que admiro de la cultura mexicana es su sana comprensión de la Muerte, como una etapa más de la vida donde lo único que necesitamos es ser recordados, porque la verdadera muerte no es dejar de respirar sino ser olvidado. A lo largo de mi vida tuve la fortuna de no saber lo que era perder a alguien cercano. Sin embargo, a medida que pasó el año, perdí personas y mascotas importantes y eso me obligó a ver la muerte de frente y sus consecuencias en mi vida. Al principio no entendí lo que era necesario y lo vi como un castigo por tal vez algo que hicimos mal en algún momento del camino.

pexels-enginakyurt-2174623.jpg

[fuente](https://www.pexels.com/es-es/foto/foto-en-escala-de-grises-de-una-persona-de-pie-en-la-orilla-del-mar- 2174623/)

Pero después de que pasaron las primeras etapas del duelo, me he enfrentado a la realidad, nuestro cuerpo es solo un jarrón, nuestra alma es el agua y todo lo que vivimos son las flores que echan raíces dentro de nuestro jarrón y una vez que dejamos este mundo el jarrón se rompe. el agua se evapora y las raíces de nuestros recuerdos se siembran en nuestros seres queridos. Suena hermoso, ¿verdad? pero esta analogía es mi manera de entender que tenemos que aceptar que incluso cuando las personas mueren (el jarrón se rompe), nuestra alma llega a otro lugar tal vez entre las nubes, tal vez solo alrededor (nuestra alma se evapora) pero nuestras raíces (memorias) Estaríamos aquí con aquellos a quienes tocamos sus vidas con nuestros actos. Y no hay motivo para entristecerse por el dolor sino por la felicidad de tener a esta persona o a esta criatura en nuestras vidas. Y aún cuando no hay un florero para mirar al querer ver las flores y sentir el agua adentro, aún puedes tener la certeza de que hubo un florero y aún cuando el agua no está adentro, es seguro, está en en otro lugar y a veces se sentirá.

pexels-kpaukshtite-1427855.jpg

Fuente

Finalmente me hubiera encantado saber esto antes de mucho dolor, arrepentimientos y remordimientos. Pero estoy segura de que, cada vez que tenga la oportunidad de tocar la vida de alguien con mi sabiduría, lo haré con la esperanza de brindar algo de consuelo sobre este tema tabú tan doloroso como aterrador.

Gracias por leer hasta este punto, espero verte aquí la próxima vez.


pics belongs to pexel website
Banners created through Canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center