Powered Up 1,000 HIVE Today. Aiming for PUM This Month, For the First Time.

Another month, another 1k $HIVE powered up right from the start. 😀

That's a good way to start every month on Hive, but we will see how long I can keep up the streak (and how long I'll want to, when HIVE will start to pump as we'll enter the bull market).

My total HIVE stake grew to 33,168 HP, which means my HP grew by a little over 8,000 HP this year (or almost 32% more than the HP I had at the beginning of the year). Not bad, considering we're only in August!

Looks like these big pushes on Hive Power Up Days are working for me. Happy HPUD!

Aiming for PUM This Month

That being said, I want to aim for PUM this month. There are two ways to obtain this badge.

Option 1:

  • Publish a post and set rewards to 100% HP, with the condition to receive author rewards
  • You can't set someone else as a beneficiary
  • No self votes

Option 2:

  • Power up at least 1 HIVE every day of the month
  • No power down during the month

You can use Options 1 & 2 alternatively every day of the month until the end. If you miss a day, you miss the badge. Here are the official details.

I'll go for the option to power up at least 1 HIVE every day because I don't qualify for the other one for multiple reasons. But for this option, it might work, on the condition I don't skip a day. So... let's set an alarm then... 😀

I'll have to get used to checking the situation for PUM throughout the month... I think. For any long time PUM achievers, any tips on how to not miss this one (and the following ones, most likely)?

I'll start with 1 HIVE a day because I don't want to affect my 1k streak on HPUDs, but we will see how this goes in the future.

Wish me luck! 😀

Are you interested in HPUD or PUM yourself?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center