Our Threads Curator Has Disappeared!

The thumbs up banner might not be ideal here lol! However, I still aim to keep the positivity. Nevertheless, it's important to acknowledge the reality of the situation here...

Our threads curator has been missing for the past 2 weeks. I'm not sure what happened to him, but I haven't received any reply from him, and it was thanks one of our frequent Threaders that I learned he's been missing. I've tried to take over some of the Threads curation duties this week, and while I can certainly do the job, it takes away from my ability to focus on making bigger changes to the community so that it can move forward with its growing userbase (hence why I created this job!).

I'm giving him a couple of days to return. If he's not back with some type of communication by tomorrow, I'll be creating a post n 9/16 to recruit a new Threads Curator.

I had absolutely no qualms when he told me that he would be gone for a week for business, because this was proper communication. This time, there's no communication - and when this happens, I'm stuck in the position of trying to wait while deciding whether I'll need someone else to take over. A single quick message could resolve this entire issue.

Just so everyone knows, one thing that I ask all of my employees is communication. If you need time off, for any reason, just let me know. I'm very understanding of such circumstances. What I don't tolerate is not letting me know so that I can make contingency plans. I know that this is the internet, but it's simply unprofessional and discourteous to place someone in such a position, especially when I am accommodating to life circumstances and always try to give a hand.

OK, I don't want to turn this into a rant. This is just an informal little heads-up in the (likely) case that I won't hear back within the next day or so. I'm not even going to tag people until it's official. Let's see what happens...


Disclaimer: FreeCompliments (@hive-140084) will be a 20% beneficiary for this post.

Follow our curation trail and earn 1 HSBI per month!

Refer people to the community and earn 2 HSBI per person who joins, plus a chance at a bigger prize!

Here’s a permanent invite link to the FreeCompliments Discord!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now