I just blew up my forex trading account - Can I come back?

Direct from the desk of Dane Williams.


The answer is of course yes, you can come back from a blown up forex trading account.

Anything is possible if you learn from your mistakes and this time take the proper steps required to become consistently profitable.

But the question you really need to be asking here is, SHOULD I come back?

And here the answer to that one isn’t quite as straight forward.

I’m sure you want me to again say yes, of course everything will be okay, you can come back.

You’re a fantastic human being, your shit is always pure white and smells like roses no matter what you ate for dinner the night before.

I really want to reassure you and tell you that you’re going to make it if you keep trying.

I do…

However, you’re going to have to face the harsh realities of what it takes to be a part of the 5% of forex traders on the planet that actually make it.

I’m going to be straight up with you.

Becoming a forex trader just isn’t for everyone.

If you don’t have the disciplined personality required to succeed, then that’s totally okay.

There are avenues other than trading your account in which you can take, still remaining a part of the overall forex realm.

Forex is a world where fortunes are made and lost every day.

But if you have blown up your account and are determined to come back, I've been in your shoes before.

With the right mindset, you can rise from the ashes of a margin call like a phoenix.

All that matters now is the future.

What’s done is done.

You see, coming back is not just about learning from your mistakes.

It's about embracing the harsh psychological and risk management lessons that you no doubt failed to fully comprehend.

Then this time using them to your advantage.

You've got to willingly flick the switch in your brain because only you are able to make the change required to succeed.

Feel the pain you’re going through right now staring at that empty account and make the conscious decision of never returning to this lowpoint again.

Ever.

That's how you evolve as a trader.

Evolution through pain.

I know that even if you’ve read this far, you’re probably again thinking, "but am I really cut out for this?

“Can little old me truly be part of that elusive 5% who make it?"

Well the truth is, I can't answer that for you.

Only you can.

This is an INLEO blog post where I want to encourage self-reflection and determination.

There's a reason why I included the link to my previous post on the topic up there.

It's a reality check.

A glimpse into the challenge you’re going to face if you truly do want to keep going.

Just know that being part of that 5% is not reserved for a select few with extraordinary abilities.

It takes nothing more than discipline, strategy and resilience.

So, should you come back from a blown up forex trading account?

That's a question only you can answer.

If you're ready to learn, adapt and grow, then my answer is a resounding yes, you absolutely can come back.

Best of probabilities to you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center