Grow Diaries 2024

Disclaimer:

This post is about medical/recreational cannabis.
I recommend you don't use it.
It could be illegal in your country.
Be careful!

IMG_20240711_122642.jpg

2nd Disclaimer:

I got a mean inflammation in my elbow and I can not type well.

German Law

In April 2024 German legislation changed and it is now legal to grow plants and own some flowers.
The law is new, long and confusing, so things are still a bit uncertain, but I can have:

  • up to 3 plants
  • up to 50g of dry flowers

I plan to take full advantage of that.

My Setup

  • south-facing balcony.
  • 8 hours of direct sunlight.
  • no direct rain.

Constraints:

  • many neighbors
  • very urban
  • light pollution (street lamps at night)

The plan

In the beginning, I was too shocked to make a decision.
Until it happened, I did not think the law would pass, ever.

I asked a friend for some seeds and rushed into planting and made some mistakes. I do have that one plant in the picture above, but I am uncertain, what it exactly is (I got an idea, though). Its growth was stunted, but it recovered and is looking quite healthy now...

It's not ideal...

Partially due to my injury, I had a lot of spare time, and I read up on cannabis cultivation... I went down the rabbit-hole.
I am now up to speed and formulated a plan.

My hand hurts too much to describe the plan, but I can announce, that I will use this blog as a grow diary.

Are there any communities ot tags you can recommend? Should I start my own thing?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center