My First Use of a Mobile Phone And Computer

The current generation will not understand what we the older generation had to go through before we started using smartphones and computers.

I remember the year 2007 when my dad brought home a computer, this computer was taken to his room and it felt like a smaller god in our house, this man would always lock his door when he was going out but Saturday and Sunday were our free day to use the computer the way we want. The computer came with a keyboard with wire, a mouse with wire, a CPU, and a UPS. The heat generated from the CPU is enough to keep a household warm during the rainy season. Back then, my dad only allowed us to use Marvin's Beacon and play one game. I had forgotten the game's name it was a shooting game, more like grand theft.

What I did on this majorly on this Tv looking screen with a huge backside was play a little game and focus mainly on Marvin's Beacon, thanks to thank I can type on my laptop with my eyes closed.

Mobile Phone.

I remember the first mobile phone I had, it was a Nokia phone. I was so young then but I already knew how to surf the internet because the phone belonged to my mom, my dad got her another phone and I saw it as an opportunity to have my phone. Luckily, I was given the phone and I already know how to download games on it.

Image source

Not the phone but it looks like this, It is a colored screen phone, not black and white, like the one @nhaji01 used

Back then, a Symbian phone was just 4 thousand naira but currently, I can't even tell. As a young entrepreneur, what I did was play games on the phone more time while other neighbor children watched me play, I never allowed any of them to play games on my phone but the fact that they were always surrounding me gave me an idea.

"If you want to play a game on my phone, bring 20naira and you will play one game you like"

A lot of boys were ready to sacrifice their 20naira for a short time of pleasure from playing games, my business started growing and this time, I would ask the boys to line up in a straight line without the knowledge of my parent.

I used websites like waptrick, sefan-ru, wapload, and many more websites where I could get the latest version of games. Back then, there was nothing like an update, you download a game, and when a new version comes out, you download the new version.

The money gotten from the boys was what I used to buy a card, Etisalat 100naira and I got 15MB which was enough for me to use for a week downloading unnecessary games. One of my favorite games back then was "Diamond Rush" and I never allowed anyone to play that one.

It was a nice memory to remember, the money gotten from the game was used to buy a better phone and that was when my parent caught me. Dad was impressed, Mom almost murdered me but I am alive today to share this story. Praise the Lord.

Those where the earliest use of a computer and mobile phone.

Thanks for reading.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center