HERE IS MY FAVOURITE SONG

Source
Music is an integral part of human life. To a extend I would say that music is life because of the numerous positive effects it has on human beings. I might not be able to give an accurate account on how music started but I would like to share my experience and support it with a definition.

Music is as old as a human being. Music has significant effect on both humans and the society. In response to this biweekly prompt, before I shared my favourite song and other reasons for the choice of such I will shade light on the importance of music.

significance of music to both individual and society.

  • Music is so powerful such that it has the capacity to unite the people together. It doesn't matter their backgrounds or tribe but Music creates a platform where everyone can flow and showcase talent. Last year, there a festival of songs that was organised by a church where it summoned virtually all the musician within my location. Everyone was happy to come up on stage to perform.
  • Another thing that music or songs does is that it improves human health. Someone might be at the state of depression but listening to good or favourite songs revitalise such an individual. One of the surest cure to loneliness I noticed is music. Recently, I observed that my aged parents are gradually becoming lonely because of the children have grown up and left the house to be independent. We had to make provision for a radio player so that they can be listening to some songs everyday in order to balance their emotions. Music is medicinal and heals like a drug.
  • Another outstanding significance of music is that it improves or builds confidence. I knew of some of my friends in music that couldn't talk before because of the inferiority complex but right now their confidence has been restored and can stand anywhere to sing. The more they keep going on stage, the more they build confidence.
  • Aside other things, music is a form of relaxation on its own. Music can be fun.
  • Music is a means for communication. I remembered a particular musician in my country that was not satisfied with the government policies and things are done. He decides to sing song to counter the evil that other politicians do. Many couples use songs to communicate with their spouses even boy friend and girl friend sing love songs to each other. Some love languages are better expressed via songs and music.

My favourite song

Well it's difficult for me to lay hold of a particular song because I have them plenty however for the sake of this write up, I will go with You're Yahweh. It was composed and sang by Steve crown a Nigerian gospel music minister.

why I chose it.

I don't choose song and listen to it just like that. I normally consider the who sang it, the life and sometimes reason for singing such song. Steve had been a good personality that knows what to do very well. All his songs have been a source of inspiration to me. Is like each day won't pass me bye without singing this song.

You're Yahweh describes the kind of God we served. God is supreme and can't be compared with anyone else. He deserves all the glory. The song reminds me of how God loves and cares for me.
This song normally sets me on high level especially when I want to pray, the song becomes like a foundation for me then from there I gain ascendency to the higher level. This song also restores my soul and makes me excited when I am worried. At times when I am angry, this song gets me back to my feet.
Songs are powerful and it's good to have a favourite one.
Thanks for reading my entry for this biweekly prompt.
@nwothini335

I want to invite my friends @hivedeb @mamab and @desiredlady to join.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now