THE UNENDING QUEST FOR WEALTH

Given the economical condition of my region, majority are practically hungry. It is not just the case of not having enough, it is the case of having very little or nothing. That notwithstanding, one may never have enough, but the most important is having that which can at least take care of our basic needs. As a matter of fact, I am no selfish man, I mostly concerned with that which will bring a good life for me.

pexels-karolina-grabowska-6328967.jpg
Source


If I may opine, the human person is a selfish being and that explains why his want can never be quenched. Speaking of the human person, I am no different. This implies that my initial assertion which affirmed me unselfish is probably wrong. We all have probably got some level of selfishness in us. It is no fault of ours though, we cannot help it since it is our nature. That notwithstanding, we must learn to tame it. We must ensure that we do not become too selfish.

Come to think of it, my quest for wealth and money may never be quenched. I do not have enough money now to take care of every of my need, but yet I will not completely speak of myself as one who do not live a comfortable life. On the other have, I dream for a better and more comfortable life. In time to come when I must have gotten to a level higher than I am already, I may also dream for a more comfortable life. Given the fact that I consider the human person naturally selfish, I may not be alone in this. It is probably the case that the entire human race continuously run after a better life, one that they may never meet.

Since there is always a higher level to attain, it could be the case that the term comfort is only in world of ideas. On the other hand, it could also be more of a relative term. Be it what it may, there are those who are comfortable; at least I am. The mistake here could be based on the fact that comfort was associated with wealth and money. As a matter of fact, I am of the opinion that one's comfort is not dependent on what he or she has. Irrespective of the fact that wealth contributes to comfort, it cannot totally be referred to as that which bring about comfort.

My opinion on this is simply, I may not have acquired enough money [or wealth] but that will never affect my comfort. In other words, what I have do not determine whether I am comfortable or not. Just like most other humans, my quest for a better life may never end, but my happiness will never be altered by this unending quest. As matter of fact my comfort is based on whether I am happy or not and I cannot be refered as one who is uncomfortable in as much as I am happy. Money might be a facilitator of comfort but it does entirely determine whether is comfortable or not.


IMG_20240328_144926.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center