Crafting beauty: cute pen holder for my baby cousin

Hello gorgeous members of @diyhub community, I think it's not too late to wish everyone a happy new month and also welcome us all to the first half of the year so a happy new month to everyone. πŸ’• Today am glad to share with us the pen box I made for my little cousin.


For today's diy, I decided to make a pencil box for my little cousin, her mom always complains she's careless with her pens and just drop them wherever she feels like. this made her mom a bit unhappy as she's always buying pen or pencil every now and then so I decided to make a box for her ensuring it brings out the girlie kind of look since she loves toys a lot and am pretty sure she's going to take proper care of it.


So to begin with the box, I made use of recycled materials which are:

*Plastic bottle
*Cardboard papers (white and pink)
*Glue (top bond)
*Scissor
*Poster color
*Pencil


PROCEDURES

Firstly, I carried the plastic bottle and just did a random measurement using my thumb and index finger not stretching it much after which I used the scissor to cut where I had measure.


Secondly, I placed the pink cardboard on a surface and carried the cut out plastic so I can use it to measure the length of the plastic using a pencil, I drew a rectangular square. I made sure to leave some inches both top and below before cutting.


Thirdly, I rolled the bottle and cardboard together using a glue so it stick firmly together.

After that I cut little stripes below and applied glue on it so the stripes sticks together. I cut out small circle shape, applied glue on it and placed on the bottom.


Fourthly, for making of the cover I made use of the white color so i cut out a long strip fixing it round the top of the plastic and just glue the end. When it's dried I removed it, using it to measure the top of the cover.


Fifth, I cut out two small circles and coloured it black leaving half circles of white.

When I was done colouring I placed it on the surface and did a little half circle to serve as the mouth which after I just added a touch of pink color at the both sides.


lastly, I made a little bow with the white cardboard and in the middle I decided to place one crystal bead on it which after I also glue on the box surface.

Like I said earlier I wanted it to be a girlie look and I think it was achieved. And also she loved it alot when she saw it protecting it like an egg.😊

Thank you for your time, peace πŸ•ŠοΈ

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now