A case of what I ordered vs what I got

After unboxing my package, I honestly don't know if I should laugh or cry but I sure know my expression was a mixed feelings of both laughter and tears.

Have been friends with Mary ever since highschool days and we sure enjoy each other company. Although we still keep in touch after highschool but there was no time to visit each other often as we all have to face different issues of life. One of my less free days I decided to go see my long time friend and we talked at length.

Just when I was about leaving her younger sister showed up wearing a beautiful dress, 👗 I could not hide my expression complimenting the dress and since I liked it wanted to get something similar for myself too. I asked her sister who made the dress and with no delay she said it was Mary asin Mary your sister my friend I asked and she said yes. I was a little bit surprised that my friend can now make a dress this beautiful well not to surprise because I knew from the onset she was already learning fashion design but what I don't know is that she could now sew like this. instead of giving my dress to another person why don't I patronize my girlfriend after all what am seeing here is good so I said.

I bought material with my hard earned money, showed Mary the style I wanted and she gave me her words she was able to the task. I felt even more comfortable because what I wanted her to do for me was easier than that of her sister so I just rest my mind. I paid all the complete money she billed me and waited patiently for the day I was going to collect the dress. When the day finally arrived, I went to meet her in the shop but her reaction wasn't giving a good vibe but I stayed calmed. She handed me the dress to fit but lo and behold I was so speechless so there and then she pleaded I come back another day reassuring me she was gonna fixed.

Unfortunately I was so choked up with work that I couldn't spare a day to go collect the dress since I work from Monday to Sunday but then she delivered it to me. Oh my!! I would honestly say her packaging was top notch that it boosted my confident my dress is going to be perfect this time around but her comes a very sad moment. The dress was even worst than when I first saw it, everything was completely off and so many errors. Personally I would have done a better job than her if I was to sew the clothe despite the fact I have little experience that's to tell us how bad the dress was. Despite the fact she disappointed me big time, I never said harsh words to her rather I repacked the dress and sent it to her as a gift that way she knows she failed me big time.

It would not have even hurt me that much supposing it was just a random dress but that dress was for our annual choir thanksgiving uniform in church and that was how I showed up in a different outfit.


Both photos are not mine, rather they are screenshots from Facebook.


This post was inspired by the #inleo and #cleanplanet community and my entry to the monthly prompts #septemberinleo for day 16 what I ordered vs what I got. To get involved, click on contest announcement


Thank you for your time, peace 🕊️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center