My life, My say.

Hi everyone! I'm so excited to be here in hive and introduce myself. I'm new here. I'm eager to jump into this kind of community wherein I can share a bit about myself.

My name is Mm, yes you read it right. My name has two letters. It originally came from the name of the chocolate, which is M&M.

IMG20231220121647.jpg

I am 22 years old turning 23 on October. I was born and raised in a small barangay in Pontevedra. Living outside the city made me appreciate the simple life we had.

IMG20231029141806.jpg

As to my personality, I'm a moody and overthinker kind of person sometimes. I'm good in socializing with other people that's why I have a lot of friends.

received_919309296321448.jpeg

20230606_081246.jpg

I'm a 3rd year college student, taking up Bachelor of Early Childhood Education in Central Philippines State University- main campus.

received_1114258949994193.jpeg

I was once a working student for almost two years in a shop (Y'ves online shop) wherein we sell different kinds of stuff including dresses, bridal gowns and tuxedos.

1701482320424.jpg

I wasn't only selling stuffs in my workplace, we do a lot including cleaning, cooking (for the carinderya), washing my boss clothes and many more to mention. I was mentally, physically and emotionally exhausted that time that I ended up neglecting my studies a bit. Last January, I decided to stop from working because of my hectic schedules in school. Right now, I'm relieved that I'm out because I can manage my time and do my task immediately.

I'm not good in dancing but I love to dance in disco parties, I believe that I have the freedom to express myself because I can make my own choreography. I love to sing yet my voice is not that good. I can cook, I love to eat and it's my way of coping with stress.

IMG_20231010_120911.jpg

And I spend my free time in watching anime and k-drama.

I want to learn new things and discover stuffs that I can use in the real world scenarios. And, I want to share my life events and journeys here in the hive as well. To be honest, I'm not good enough in speaking English, hoping that I can practice my vocabulary and my grammar here. I want to share my thoughts here and expect that I can help other people with it. And lastly, I'm looking forward to meet new people and become friends with them.

January 28, 2024. I was riding in a bus going back to my dormitory when my cousin @ayane-chan messaged me if I'm interested to write an essay and encourage me to join hive. I was thinking for just a few minutes (if I can make a decent essay) and that moment I said to myself, "why not try?" then I said, yes. And after that, she explained everything about the platform and what I needed to do. And, I am grateful that she introduced it to me.

I'm really looking forward to getting to know all of you and becoming a part of this community. Feel free to ask me any questions you might have! Have a great day!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center