THANKFUL FOR LIFE

Few days ago, my Aunt called from the villa and she sounded really angry, complaining that my granny is really sick and that her sister which is also my aunt has neglected the entire responsibility of caring for her mother, which is my granny solely to her, and that no body cares anymore, the truth is most of us living in the city do sometimes send money down to her for up keep and buying grandma meds or any treatment.

I love my grandma so much cause she has been my mother right from when i was about four or five, i lost my mom then trying to give birth, so i have lived all my life with her, well while my aunt complained alot about our negligence i felt really bad, cause by now i should be there for my granny atleast sending her money for her up keep, the last time i went to the villa to check on her, i didn't really liked the way my aunt took care of her.

When i reached out to my senior aunt in PortHarcourt explaining things to her she was rather adamant as to why i have to call her about her own mother, can't i send her money as well?.....i understand the situation of things now in my country is really really harsh at the moment, we must value life here, i feel more connected to her than anyone cause she has bedeservesen the one taking care of me all this years.

However my overall joy and happiness is that she is #aliveandthriving, everyday i pray for her that God keep her and give her good health, her being #alive is my joy, i know i'm kind of struggling right now financially but sooner i will be out of this and i will be able to take very good care of her.

The financial crisis in our country now is so heart breaking, our currency has so loose it purchasing power, such that even if you have the funds with you its very little to go by cause every little thing in the market now is so expensive both here in the city were i live and in the village too, so you get why i'm so pained at how they are managing to survive, well i still pray that God helps us go through this hardship period in my country and comeout so i can be able to provide for my granny and give her the necessary treatment she deserves.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center