Cute Canada Geese Goslings on the Dam

I heard from someone that a large number of Canada geese goslings had recently hatched at a local dam. I decided to seize the opportunity and take a quick trip to see them before the weather took a turn for the worse.

The morning was overcast, and there was a looming threat of rain in the air. As I arrived at the dam, I could see the proud parents and their fluffy offspring on the side of the dam.

I'm not sure if it was one brood or a couple. Families tend to join forces to take turns to babysit.

Some of them were giving their legs a good stretch!

It will only be around 10 weeks' time that they will be able to fly, although they might stay with their parents for about a year or even longer.

I kept at a distance so as not to disturb them. They looked really cute and fluffy. When they woke up, they made little chirping noises. They sometimes preened themselves, copying their parents. I stopped for about fifteen minutes just watching them before I left them to have a snooze. I hope they all stay safe.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center