It's More about the attitude

IMG20240916100040.jpg

I just saw today's daily #septemberinleo prompt and I just couldn't help but laugh because I was thinking about sending a vendor some heart-wrenching message and coming online to see the same prompt for today, I feel like the prompt was stolen from my mind without my consent. I have had a lot of "What I ordered vs What I got, and it is heartbreaking especially when it comes from someone you expected so much.

So, last year, I decided to buy myself sandals, I wanted something different, so I reached out to a cobbler who I usually see posts and reviews on Facebook about making shoes, and I believed she got beautiful things to my taste. So I sent her a picture of what I wanted, we talked about the price and a deal was made.




I anticipated what I saw in the picture to be exactly what I would be getting because I asked her every question to be sure that she knew what I wanted, made some corrections here and there and we were good. After a week, I went down there to get my sandals since my house was a bit close, when I got there I was disappointed at what I got.

The funny thing is, she wasn't around, so she gave someone to give it to me, and when I saw it, I knew I had bought " What I ordered Vs what I want". I got home tested it and reached out to her, to lay out my complaint about the whole stuff.




IMG20240916100032.jpg

From the type of leather, she used to the buckle and every other thing that wasn't right, but the annoying thing of them all is that she didn't do anything about what I said, never gave me a reply or found a way to help me. I was angry, at myself for trusting her with such an amount of money only to get the trash, I knew that the sandals could be worked on and I expected her to have done something about it or even said something but she did not, so I took it to another cobbler, paid money and had them work on it again, to meet my satisfaction, so I could at least wear it and so, that was the end of the whole thing

A few days ago, I saw a very beautiful pair of sandals on her wall and I decided to ask her the price, it was a fair price and affordable. Since it was beautiful, I felt I should get it for myself but I have been afraid about it, the funny thing is, she has dropped messages in my inbox about my plan of getting the sandals but when I think about how she treated me last year and what I got from her, I don't think I would want to pass through that again in her hands.




I know and accept that people make mistakes, but the way you treat people matters, you can not be a business owner or entrepreneur and lack empathy about a bad good you gave a customer, that's a red flag for me and I immediately make a mental note to never patronize you.

I have a "What I ordered Vs What I got" and at some point, the business owner had shown remote about it, and either gotten it to give me something better or promised to give me something better next time, and I still went back to them because they had a conscience and showed empathy about it. You don't give me a different thing and go MIA on me and expect me to come back to patronize you.




Thank you for reading!!!




H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center