Individual Differences

Wedding, Divorce, single by choice

wedding-rings-3611277_1280.jpg
Image Source




I am a big fan of weddings, and for me, there is this excitement that comes with hearing someone get married, whether a close friend or not, I just love the concept of two individuals coming together to become one and it is amazing.

I love to go watch them share their vows, I love to go watch their smiles at each other, I love to watch them dance down or match down to the alter, I love the celebration, the happiness that radiates from the couples, especially the bride, at that point, it is always contagious for me.

I am an advocate of marriage, every day, I constantly pray for all my friends and everyone eager, hungry, or ready for marriage. Those who are ready to love and be loved that they will one day find what they desire because it is everyone's desire.




divorce-619195_1280.jpg
Image Source

It is one thing to find love and it is another thing to be loved, and marriage although it requires more than love, but it is easier to navigate when couples genuinely love themselves, like it is said "Love covers multitudes of sins, we also know the saying that says, Love is patient and kind; love does not envy or boast; it is not arrogant or rude. It does not insist on its own way; it is not irritable or resentful; it does not rejoice at wrongdoing, but rejoices with the truth. Love bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things. Love never ends."

As much as I am an advocate of love, I still tell couples, that when it gets to the juncture, where violence is the only thing, abuse of all sorts is the order of the day in the marriage, then staying put in the marriage isn't an option, the only option is divorce.




pexels-photo-1310522.jpeg
Image Source

Although, divorce or separation of couples who have kids always has a side effect on the kids but the kid's perspective on marriage can be worked on consciously if both parents irrespective of their differences try to teach their kids better and not let their failures as parents and couples destroy their minds.

It is better to leave a marriage where domestic violence from the partner is the only option for the day than stay put and lose one's life. Marriage, divorce, and being single by choice are all one's decisions based on their experience, perspectives, and what they may be going through.




I would say that when it comes to love, I am skeptical even though from time to time, I fall in love and fall out of love, I am still on the lookout for love and do have a big crush on someone and I am currently single by choice even though I hope to love someone someday and be loved.

Since I am an advocate of love and marriage and do believe that love exists and that there are good and blissful marriages and that they still exist even though I have my fears, I still do hope that someday, I will get married, and live with my partner, till death do us part.




Thank you for reading!!!




H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments