Delicious and nutritious vegetable recipe: Broccoli, Chayota and Courgette.[Eng][Esp]

GridArt_20241005_121216058.jpg


This Post is both in English and Spanish. En Español puedes ir directamente dando click Aquí


Hello to all my friends at @plantpower(vegan). It's a pleasure to share a recipe full of delicious flavours and beneficial to our health, thanks to the nutrients that each of the ingredients provide.

Last week I found a grocery store that I don't frequent very often. I discovered that every Monday they replenish their vegetable inventory and, in addition, they have better prices than in other places where I usually shop. I loved the broccoli: it was beautiful, fresh and at a great price. I also found chayotas and courgette. As I have had a busy few days, I had not been able to prepare my favourite vegetable.

By the time I got around to preparing the recipe, the broccoli had changed colour, but I was still happy to make it whole. I tried to spice up my main vegetables by adding other vegetables that I love and that add delicious flavours. I loved this combination: the flavours, the consistency and the taste. This recipe made six servings.


GridArt_20241005_122409522.jpg


INGREDIENTS

  • 1 large Broccoli
  • 1 large Chayota
  • 1 large Calacin
  • 1/2 paprika
  • 6 sweet peppers
  • 1 stalk of leek garlic
  • 4 cloves of garlic
  • Olive oil
  • 1 tablespoon turmeric
  • 150 ml water
  • 1/2 teaspoon pepper

GridArt_20241005_121337113.jpg


PREPARATION

I started my recipe by cutting the broccoli, trying not to break the flowers. I washed them very well and soaked them in vinegar in a container with enough water. Afterwards, I cut the stalk or the hardest part of the broccoli into small squares. I like to make the most of this magnificent and nutritious vegetable by adding them to the soaking water.


GridArt_20241005_121453246.jpg


I also peeled and diced the chayota and courgette, which I set aside. Next, I washed and finely chopped the seasonings such as garlic, paprika, chilli pepper and garlic. All of these I added to a bowl. Once I had all my vegetables chopped, I proceeded to put my frying pan on medium low heat. I added the olive oil and waited for it to heat up a bit. I added all the seasonings and mixed. At that point, I added the salt, turmeric and pepper. The aromas in my kitchen that day were a source of praise from my son Tomás. I left this for 4 minutes, enough time to add my vegetables: the chayota, the courgette and the previously strained broccoli.


GridArt_20241005_121601883.jpg

GridArt_20241005_121650383.jpg

GridArt_20241005_121942639.jpg
GridArt_20241005_121813802.jpg

GridArt_20241005_122045410.jpg


I left for 4 more minutes, stirring to combine the flavours. After that time, I added water and covered for another 8 minutes. These vegetables turned out with a nice consistency; the aroma made them easy to eat. I loved this delicious and nutritious recipe that everyone should prepare at home because of the wonderful properties and health benefits of each of the ingredients used today. Thank you for joining me in this preparation. Happy weekend 😊.


GridArt_20241005_122207884.jpg


EN ESPAÑOL


Hola a todos mis amigos de @plantpower(vegan). Es un placer compartir una receta llena de deliciosos sabores y beneficiosa para nuestra salud, gracias a los nutrientes que aportan cada uno de los ingredientes.

La semana pasada encontré un abasto que no frecuento mucho. Descubrí que todos los lunes reponen el inventario de vegetales y, además, tienen mejores precios que en otros lugares donde suelo comprar. Me encantó el brócoli: estaba hermoso, fresco y a un excelente precio. También encontré chayotas y calabacín. Como he tenido días muy ajetreados, no había podido preparar mi vegetal preferido.

Cuando me dispuse a preparar la receta, el brócoli había cambiado de color, pero aun así me alegré de prepararlo completo. Traté de darle gusto a mis vegetales principales añadiendo otros vegetales que me encantan y que aportan deliciosos sabores. Me encantó esta combinación: los aromas, la consistencia y el sabor. Esta receta, rindió para seis porciones.


GridArt_20241005_122409522.jpg


INGREDIENTES

• 1 Brócoli grande
• 1 Chayota grande
• 1 Calacin grande
• 1/2 pimentón
• 6 ajies dulce
• 1 tallo ajo porro
• 4 dientes de ajo
• Aceite de Oliva
• 1 cucharda de Cúrcuma
• 150 ml de agua.
• 1/2 cucharadita de pimienta


GridArt_20241005_121337113.jpg


PREPARACIÓN

Inicié mi receta cortando el brócoli, tratando de no romper las flores. Las lavé muy bien y las puse a remojar con vinagre en un envase con agua suficiente. Posteriormente, el tallo o la parte más dura del brócoli la corté en cuadritos pequeños. Me gusta aprovechar todo de este magnífico y nutritivo vegetal, agregando estos al agua de remojo.


GridArt_20241005_121453246.jpg


Asimismo, pelé y corté en cuadritos pequeños la chayota y el calabacín, los cuales reservé. Posteriormente, lavé y corté en trocitos pequeños los aliños como el ajo, pimentón, ají y el ajo porro. Todos estos los agregué a un recipiente. Una vez que tenía todos mis vegetales cortados, procedí a poner mi sartén al fuego medio bajo. Agregué el aceite de oliva y esperé a que calentara un poco. Añadí todos los aliños y mezclé. En ese momento, agregué la sal, cúrcuma y la pimienta. Los aromas en mi cocina ese día fueron motivo de elogios por parte de mi hijo Tomás. Esto lo dejé 4 minutos, tiempo suficiente para agregar mis vegetales: la chayota, el calabacín y el brócoli previamente colado.


GridArt_20241005_121601883.jpg

GridArt_20241005_121650383.jpg

GridArt_20241005_121942639.jpg
GridArt_20241005_121813802.jpg

GridArt_20241005_122045410.jpg


Dejé por 4 minutos más, mezclando para que se combinaran los sabores. Una vez pasado ese tiempo, agregué agua y tapé durante 8 minutos más. Estos vegetales quedaron con una agradable consistencia; el aroma provocaba comerlos rápidamente. Me encantó esta deliciosa y nutritiva receta que todos deben preparar en casa por las maravillosas propiedades y beneficios para la salud de cada uno de los ingredientes utilizados hoy. Gracias por acompañarme en esta preparación. Feliz fin de semana 😊.


GridArt_20241005_122207884.jpg


Fotografías por @elamaria// Photographs by @elamaria

Fotografías y collage editadas en GridArt por @elamaria// Photographs edited in GridArt

Fotografía de Portada editada en CANVA

Fotografías tomadas desde mi teléfono celular Samsung Galaxy A14//Photos taken from my Redmi 9A phone.

Traductor usado es Deepl// Translator used is Deepl

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center