Bad-named Cutie

I was a bit shocked when I found out the Indonesian name for this cute little flower. The latin name for the flower is Lantana camara or simply common lantana.

In Indonesia it is called tahi ayam or chicken poop, I can't believe and understand why it has such a bad name. and moreover according to wikipedia it also has some health benefits to cervical cancer.

I found this shrub on my way to work. I usually found them in the small woods near my house when I was a kid as wild plantation, but it is apparently being used as an ornamental plantation now because of its cute and colorful flower.

24_5.jpg

separator2.png

24_1.jpg

separator2.png

24_2.jpg

separator2.png

24_4.jpg

separator2.png

24_6.jpg

separator2.png

24_3.jpg

separator2.png

24_7.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments