My Silver Coin Hunting Adventure Just Begins

Hey Silver Gold Stackers! Just joined the club after reading @bitcoinman's awesome post about silver coins. Totally hooked, I dove into all your posts and pinned guides – gotta learn the ropes, right?

Last week, I embarked on my very own silver stacking adventure! My first stop? Facebook of course – gotta start somewhere, right? Luckily, I stumbled upon an auction for old coins and banknotes. My eyes darted straight to the silver coins – jackpot!

Out of all the shiny things, I snagged a 1992 Hungarian 500 Forint silver coin in an auction. Let me tell you, the wait for that package was agonizing! Constantly refreshing the tracking, I practically vibrated when it finally arrived. And then… I held my first real silver coin in my hands! It was incredible.

Imagine that something precious that you've wanted for so long is now within your grasp.

A few days later, another package arrived – a Hanging Gardens of Babylon silver bar! This beauty came from another Facebook seller and had a snazzy box and certificate – I couldn't resist.

Then came the coolest find yet – a Nederland 1 Gulden silver coin from 1892! This one had a young Queen Wilhelmina with her hair down – a total first for me! Usually it's all grown-up Queen Wilhelmina with a crown or mantle.

The little guys in the front? Bonus goodies from the seller – not silver, but still a nice touch!

This whole silver stacking thing has become an obsession! Suddenly, I'm diving into the history of these coins, and their designs – it's fascinating stuff.

For now, my little stack is complete (my wallet needs a breather!), but this journey is definitely far from over. Holding a piece of history like this precious metal is unreal. I can't wait to add more to the collection but gotta be patient.

See you all in the next post! Thanks for reading, and may your days shiny as silver!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now