A DIY pencil drawing of a girl

Hello wonderful people of diyhub, how are you all doing, hope everything is going well and great, as for me i am well and fine all thanks to God almighty. For a long time now I have buried a skill which I never knew I had - drawing. i have always loved drawing as a kid but didn't actually realized it, the last time I drew was a very long time ago because of my busy schedule and holding a pencil again felt like i was regaining myself again. Today I decided to try out something unique and different from my normal routine by drawing this beautiful girl with my pencil.

IMG_20240816_123140.jpg



Whenever i look at this drawing am always amazed by the outcome because of how I drew it, as my hands handle the pencil it is as if i am being teleported to a whole new world and i get lost in my drawing until i make the perfect drawing. Of course I am always greatfull for God for gifting me with such a talent and with that talent i drew this pencil drawing of a girl. Now let me take you through the steps I followed to achieve this drawing.

MATERIALS

• plane paper
• HB pencil
• eraser
• sharpener

PROCEDURE

step 1

This is the beginning part where I carefully draw the head of the girl containing her eyes, ear, nose, hair and mouth.

IMG_20240816_114025.jpg


step 2

After completing that part, I then went ahead to draw the neck and the two hands of the girl.

IMG_20240816_115427.jpg

IMG_20240816_114531~2.jpg


step 3

I then continued with the drawing by drawing the body and added some details to the girl face.

IMG_20240816_120039.jpg


step 4

As I continued With the drawing, I then use my pencil to colour the hair of the girl to make her face look beautiful.

IMG_20240816_121558.jpg


step 5

As I added some finishing touches to my drawing I then carefully outlined my drawing so that it can be bold and seen.

IMG_20240816_123254~2.jpg



Here's a picture of my final result

IMG_20240816_123140.jpg

IMG_20240816_123755.jpg



This pencil drawing showcases the beauty of diy art, creating art doesn't have to be complicated. This diy pencil drawing of a girl demonstrates that simplicity can produce stunning results. Embrace the beauty of handmade art and explore your creativity.

THANK YOU FOR READING

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center