MY HIVE INTRODUCTION POST:

1.jpg
Photo taken with smartphone

Bro please gift me 10 Hives, “No” “Come, I will Teach You How to Catch Fish”

I first learned about Hive from a friend's WhatsApp status in early February, and every time I see him, I jokingly beg him to give me just 10 Hives. He always declines, saying, "I don't want to give you fish, I want to teach you how to catch fish, and with time you will become a successful fisherman." I'll always smile and say, "I'll be there."

Beginning of this week, a colleague made a statement about the Hive community, how you can earn by posting, and the amazing Hive philosophy, which isn't only about making money but about making a positive impact on the ecosystem as a whole.

My curiosity got stronger. I picked up the phone and dialed @ebingo @bhoa, telling them that I was ready to start fishing.

2.jpg
Photo taken with smartphone

Respectfully, ladies and gentlemen, My name is Okeke Collins, and I'm a 25-year-old medical student at the University of Port Harcourt Teaching Hospital in Rivers State, Nigeria. I am a Millennium fellow alumni class of 2020 and an SDG coordinator (University of Port Harcourt).

I'm a lot of fun to be around, and I'll do my best to make my stay memorable by sharing the latest and most interesting information on technological advancements in medicine, such as how anyone blind from birth can see with the help of a bionic eye that is in the final stages of clinical testing, how a pig's kidney has been successfully transplanted to a human being without complication, and how robotic hands are being used to operate in the operating room to eliminate human error.

adlemi-mar-NhHfP9km3bg-unsplash.jpg
Photo by Adlemi Mar on Unsplash

laura-anderson-CP9GGy_LkIY-unsplash.jpg
Photo by Laura Anderson on Unsplash

tommy-van-kessel-_tnkR2gu3kw-unsplash.jpg

Photo by Tommy van Kessel 🤙 on Unsplash

Some of the scientific innovations and discoveries include the use of biodegradable containers to replace plastic bottles, plates, spoons, and other items in order to keep our environment and ocean clean, as well as the transition from fossil fuel to green energy in order to preserve the ozone layer of our dear planet and create a sustainable ecosystem.

daniil-kuzelev-d3-rmjTcblc-unsplash.jpg

Photo by Daniil Kuželev on Unsplash

andreas-gucklhorn-Ilpf2eUPpUE-unsplash.jpg
Photo by Andreas Gücklhorn on Unsplash

Some earth mysteries include ancient history, such as the finding of a city within an ocean, secret doorways that potentially lead to another dimension, and the question of who built the Giza Pyramid.

david-clode-ot39geimQaY-unsplash.jpg
Photo by David Clode on Unsplash

jeremy-bishop-HcgK4WoBwzg-unsplash.jpg
Photo by Jeremy Bishop on Unsplash

Nature and the impact of human activities, which raises the question of whether we should continue to expand industrialization, which has a significant negative impact on the environment, as well as summaries of old movies that we might wish to watch again.

robin-sommer-wnOJ83k8r4w-unsplash.jpg
Photo by Robin Sommer on Unsplash

I'm excited to meet you, learn more about you, and share my thoughts and experiences with you.

Thank you very much.

My social media handles are:

Twitter: @collinsokeke2

Instagram: @collinokeke

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center