A New Illustration and little story : "The Tea Party gone Awry"

14aprilHive7.jpg

Imogen knew something had gone awry. Why else would she be drenched in tea?
She'd been happily enjoying the little tea party in the woodland with Puss...

14aprilHive8.jpg
"Heavens," she thought, "What of Puss..." and before finishing that thought, she felt a sharp green gaze upon her.

Raising her head up towards the Heavens, there he was, looking down with an odd intent.

14aprilHive6.jpg
Imogen began to recall what had gone awry? She'd been going for another delicious little cake and then thought better of her waistline.

"I'll simply shrink down these pretty little delicious cakes in size", thought she, "Then I can have one more and not suffer the calories."

14aprilHive3.jpg
Then the next thing she knew, she was drenched in tea and her skirts were trailing in it.
And now Puss was giving her a look not unlike the look she had just been giving the tea cakes.

"Now, Puss, let's be reasonable. I might be the size of a teacake, but I am not edible, I promise you."

Imogen's words seemed to fall upon deaf ears, for Puss kept his stare and then began to have a go at Spell himeself, Imogen could feel it in the air.

Webp.net-gifmaker (36).gif

The forest grew dim and lights illuminated the pair and then Puss was gone...sort of.

14aprilHive2.jpg
"Now, Puss," gulped Imogen. "Let's do be reasonable. I'm NOT a teacake and really you're not as good as vanishing as you might believe."

The Pair were left in the woodland at their odd little tea party to sort out their differences over what is and isn't a teacake.


I hope you liked my little story I dreamed up to go with the fun I've had adding color and pattern and layers to my black and white drawing.

This started out as a drawing a few years back:

14aprilHive9.jpg
That I inked and was playing with whether I'd like it to be a Black and White illustration or one of color.

In my usual way I made a version with simple watercolor and dibs and daubs of digital paint.

14aprilHive10.jpg

Thus, when I stumbled upon it in this month's searching my catalogue I thought it'd be fun to play with layers and more colors and patterns.

I rather like it in all it's forms so far:

Webp.net-gifmaker (36).gif

Though I think I'm partial to the more 'purple hued' background version:

14aprilHive5.jpg

Though the "green grass" version is rather nice too.

14aprilHive1.jpg

Whichever way I really like them all and had such fun playing with the colors and layers.

I've really been enjoying giving new life to my black and white and older illustrations of late. This trip into my art files has been a joy as well as forcing me to try out new brushes and patterns and such. I think I might have to do a deep dive into various brushes one can get and download for effects. I love taking something that was a scribbled idea turned into an inked illustration on to a more colorful level.

I hope you enjoyed this and I hope that you might find a moment in your day to indulge in your own passions, whatever that might be; and as always remember to stay creative.

QuailBorderforHive.jpg


If you'd like to follow my Work Here are some Links:
NFTshowroom
MAKERSPLACE
My Website
Instagram
Twitter
My 3Speak Channel

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center