This content was muted by Hive Learners moderators for not following community guidelines.

One Wish : my one big wish

We all wish for different things at different time and circumstances, but there is that one wish we have been incubating for a long time. I don't know about you, but i definitely have one wish.

photo-1510759591315-6425cba413fe.jpeg

Before i pop my wish out of the box, allow me to share with you what inspired the wish.

hl_footer (1).png

Right from childhood, i have always wanted noting else but to live a comfortable life, a kind of life that will make me get what i need easily without stress. To a very popular term, its called a "simple life". But as i was growing up, some experiences and circumstances affected the want.

getting a friend that i connect with, someone that has the same interest with me and share some similarities was something that is near to impossible in the locality i grew up in. getting a good friend was another struggle altogether but i survived that.

During my high school days, one of class mates happens to fit perfectly to the exact definition of what i call friend. He was a good friend and we connected well. We had same interest and opinion. this is a kind of friend i have been looking for, but something happened.

Along the line, he dropped out of school and we lost connection. He dropped out because of financial issues.

Ever since then till i was done with high school, i never saw someone else to match my description of friend till i got to the university.

i managed to find the good friend but he had similar issues with the first. He dropped out along the line too because of finances.

if there is something i hate very much, its to see people suffer because they don't have money. this made me realize that what i have wanted earlier for my self was selfish, i only wanted a "simple life" that will contain only and just me. i made a change instantly.

If i have enough money than just for myself, i would be able to help a lot of people, not just my friends but as many as my wealth can contain.

to cut the whole story short, (before i bore you with my story. lol ) my one wish is to be a very rich man. this is because i want to live my dream comfortable life and also help a lot of people. I know how painful it is when you can't get something because of money. i have been in that shoes and i will like to be in a position that will help alleviate that from the lives of many.

That's my one big wish, and i hope it comes to pass.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now