What would you do differently?[ING-ESP]


Diapositiva2 ING.jpg

If you had the chance to do it all over again what would you do differently?

Very few times have I stopped to think about the question posed by the personal memory exercise we have in this week number 8: What would I do differently in what has been my life?

I think that life is a lot like a game of Rummy in hand, in each game we are dealt different cards and we have to decide which cards to use and which to discard to make the best play and win the whole game. Every day we are presented with options that lead us to make decisions, sometimes we are right and sometimes we are wrong, it is the game of life, it is exciting and to play it is to be and feel alive.

I consider myself a lucky woman, I have done in my life many of the things that I have proposed, that I have dreamed of and with that I have obtained achievements that have filled me with satisfaction both personally and professionally.

grado 2.jpg


grado 3.jpg


However, if I had the opportunity to do things differently, I would be much more flexible with myself, less obsessed with my goals and enjoy the road much more. Let me tell you why.

I have always enjoyed traveling and walking, I like the sensations produced by "the tourist's eye", the one that is filled with curiosity, that every place and detail fills it with astonishment and joy, that observes with attention the features of a different culture and has fun finding similarities and differences with its own.

Gran sabana.jpg

médanos.jpg

I have done tourism in many corners of my country and I have known several countries, but... and here comes the detail, I have lost wonderful opportunities to travel because I gave priority to other projects and that's when I say to myself: why did you let it pass, the other, I am sure, you would have achieved it at any other time.

I was sixteen years old and had finished high school, I would soon turn seventeen and I already had a place to enter the pedagogical school. At that time, an aunt who loves me very much and her husband were preparing to leave for two years to a neighboring country, Brazil. He was in the military and was going on commission for that period.

They came to the house to talk to my mom and me because they wanted me to go with them, my aunt's proposal was that I learn Portuguese and whatever else I wanted to study or trade I wanted to learn while we were there.

I rejected the proposal because how was I going to lose my place in the university, how was I going to delay my studies for two or maybe three years?

I started working at seventeen as a preschool teacher in the school where I graduated from high school, a school of nuns where I made good friends, then I got a job in another school that offered me more stability, but I did not lose my contact with the girls and the group of teachers, so when they organized a tour of Italy I was invited to join the trip.

I was twenty-two years old, the trip was for two months at a very low cost because we would arrive at convents where we would have bed and food, plus transportation to get there was included in the travel package, which was super economical, it was what today we would call an unmissable offer, ... but I lost it, because I was already obsessed with raising money to put the down payment on a car.

At the age of twenty-six my husband invited me to take a trip to Funchal, an island in Portugal, I turned down the offer because at that time my obsession was to own my own home. And so for these same reasons I missed the opportunity to get to know Maimi, Argentina and the Caribbean islands with my co-workers who signed up for tours that were paid for in easy installments.

Certainly at the age of thirty I already had a son, a profession, a job, a car and a house, except for my son, everything else could wait. So if I had the opportunity to do it differently, these trips would be something I would never miss again.

Of course, nowadays being more aware of the joy I get from trips and outings I don't miss any opportunity. Last year my children invited me to visit them in Spain, where they live, and we went on many trips that we greatly enjoyed.

los cuatro 1.jpg

Todos en Monjuic.jpg

While there, a niece who lives in Prague invited me to visit her, for a moment I hesitated: what a pity for my children to go elsewhere, what a pity for my granddaughters who are waiting for me to accompany them to the beginning of the school year,


Pala familia y yo.jpg


Yo praga.jpg

It was a fraction of a second when the question arose: When will you receive an invitation to Prague again with all expenses paid? There was no doubt about it, I took my flight and enjoyed five wonderful days in this spectacular city with my niece and her family.

What was not, was not, what remains is to make real what can be. Greetings.

This is my entry in the week 8 Memoir Monday submission, an initiative of @ericvancewalton. Enter the link and join this interesting work of collecting your memories.


separador-rojp-800x5.jpg

En Español

Diapositiva1 ESP.jpg

Si tuvieras la oportunidad de hacerlo todo de nuevo ¿Qué harías de manera diferente?

Muy pocas veces me he detenido a pensar en la pregunta que nos plantea el ejercicio de memoria personal que tenemos en esta semana número 8 ¿Qué haría de manera diferente en lo que ha sido mi vida?

Pienso que la vida se asemeja mucho a una partida de Rummy en mano, en cada juego nos tocan cartas distintas y tenemos que decidir que cartas utilizar y cuales descartar para hacer el mejor juego y ganar la partida completa. Cada día se nos presenta opciones que nos llevan a tomar decisiones, unas veces somos acertados y otras no, es el juego de la vida, es apasionante y jugarlo es estar y sentirnos vivos.



grado 2.jpg


grado 3.jpg


Me considero una mujer afortunada he hecho en mi vida muchas de las cosas que me he propuesto, que he soñado y con ello he obtenido logros que me han llenado de satisfacción en lo personal y profesional.



Gran sabana.jpg

médanos.jpg

Sin embargo, de tener oportunidad para hacer las cosas de manera diferente, sería muchísimo más flexible conmigo misma, menos obsesionada con mis metas y disfrutar muchísimo más el camino. Les cuento el porqué de esta afirmación.

Siempre me ha gustado viajar y pasear, me gustan las sensaciones que produce “la mirada del turista”, esa que se llena de curiosidad, que cada lugar y detalle la llena de asombro y regocijo, que observa con atención los rasgos de una cultura distinta y se divierte encontrando semejanzas y diferencias con la propia.

He hecho turismo por muchos rincones de mi país y he conocido varios países, pero… y aquí viene el detalle, he perdido oportunidades maravillosas de viajar porque le di prioridad a otros proyectos y es cuando me digo: por qué la dejaste pasar, lo otro, estoy segura, igualmente lo hubieses logrado en cualquier otro momento.



Gran sabana.jpg

médanos.jpg

Tenía dieciséis años y había terminado el bachillerato, pronto cumpliría los diecisiete y ya tenía el cupo para entrar en el pedagógico. En ese momento, una tía que me quiere mucho y su esposo, estaban preparando viaje para irse por dos años a un país vecino, Brasil. El era, militar e iba de comisión por ese periodo.

Vinieron a la casa a hablar con mi mamá y conmigo pues querían que me fuese con ellos, la propuesta de mi tía era que aprendiera portugués y cualquier otra cosa que quisiera estudiar u oficio que quisiera aprender mientras estuviésemos allá.

Rechacé la propuesta porqué ¿Cómo iba a perder mi cupo en la universidad?, ¿Cómo me iba a retrasar en mis estudios dos o quizás tres años?

Comencé a trabajar a los diecisiete años como maestra de preescolar en el colegio donde me gradué de bachiller, un colegio de monjas donde hice buenas amigas, luego conseguí trabajo en otro colegio que me ofrecía mayor estabilidad, pero no perdí mi contacto con las mojas y el grupo de maestras, así que cuando organizaron un tour por Italia me invitaron a unirme al viaje.

Tenía veintidós años, el paseo era por dos meses a un costo ínfimo porque llegaríamos a conventos donde tendríamos cama y comida, además que el transporte para movilizarnos allá estaba incluido en el paquete de viaje, el cual resultaba súper económico, era lo que hoy en día llamaríamos una oferta imperdible,… pero la perdí, pues ya estaba obsesionada reuniendo dinero para dar la inicial de un carro.

A los veintiséis años mi esposo me invitó a hacer un viaje a Funchal una isla de Portugal, rechacé la oferta porque en ese momento mi obsesión era la vivienda propia. Y así por estas mismas razones perdí la oportunidad de conocer con mis compañeras de trabajo que se anotaban en unos tour que se iban pagando en cómodas cuotas, de conocer Miami, Argentina y las islas del Caribe.

Ciertamente que a los treinta años ya tenía al hijo, la profesión, el trabajo, el carro y la casa, a acepción de mi hijo, todo lo demás podía haber esperado. Así que si tuviera la oportunidad de hacerlo diferente estos viajes sería algo que no me volvería a perder.

Por supuesto, que hoy en día siendo más consciente de la alegría que me producen los viajes y paseos no me pierdo ninguna oportunidad. El año pasado mis hijos me invitaron a visitarlos en España, donde residen, realizamos muchos paseos que disfrutamos grandemente.

los cuatro 1.jpg

Todos en Monjuic.jpg

Estando allá, una sobrina que vive en Praga me invito a visitarla, por un momento dudé: que pena con mis hijos irme para otro lado, que pena con mis nietas que esperan que las acompañe a su día de inicio del año escolar,

Pala familia y yo.jpg


Yo praga.jpg

Fueron fracciones de segundo cuando surgió la pregunta ¿Cuándo volverás a recibir una invitación para Praga con todos los gastos pagos? Ante esto no hubo duda, agarré mi vuelo y disfrute con mi sobrina y su familia cinco maravillosos días en esta espectacular ciudad.

Lo que no fue, no fue, lo que nos queda es hacer realidad lo que si puede. Saludos.

Esta es mi participación en la propuesta de la semana 8 de Memoir Monday, una iniciativa de @ericvancewalton. Entra al link y únete a este interesante trabajo de recoger tus memorias.

separador-rojp-800x5.jpg

pie 800.jpg

separador-rojp-800x5.jpg

MIS REDES SOCIALES

face-cir.pnginstagram-cir.pngtwiiiter-circulo.png

separador-rojp-800x5.jpg


logohivevenezuela200.png



logo lotus 250.jpg


separador verde.jpg

Pie de pagina. definitivo.jpg
Be Entrepreneur








H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now