WHAT ARE SHADOW PEOPLE?-The inkwell fiction #33

IMG_20211005_055802.jpg

Many people claim to have seen Shadow People. When I was 17, I saw one while wide awake and during the day, and it piqued my interest. This was also the age at which I began to experience Sleep Paralysis. I had just experienced sleep paralysis for the second time 13 hours before seeing the shadow person.

Back then, there was no internet, and I couldn't find anything at the library. My mother was in a library, and she looked everywhere for me, but she couldn't find anything except paranormal literature. I never believed in the existence of the shadow people. I was very scientifically minded even when I was 17 years old.

I would see them during sleep paralysis episodes as time went. Then, while wide awake, I saw another shadow person in my mid-twenties. This isn't a case of seeing something out of the corner of your eye. This is a full-on confrontation with a shadow figure who appears to be standing right in front of you.

It's only in the last decade or so that more people have started discussing about and researching sleep paralysis. Even now,the scientific community continues to be wary of shadow people.

I was writing a "thingy", maybe you can call it a novel and was frustrated by the paucity of research, so I decided I needed more information on people who see them when they are awake (outside of sleep paralysis). What I discovered was that every person who described an encounter while awake in a trustworthy and seemingly truthful manner also claimed to have had sleep paralysis multiple times.

I've spoken with about 24 people who have had these experiences, and the link between sleep paralysis and seeing shadow persons when awake appears to be very strong. They also describe the experiences in the same way as sleep paralysis episodes are described.

When the person sees the shadow person or people, he or she is unable to move, has difficulty breathing, and is terrified. The person can move again, the dread subsides, and they can breathe again once the shadow person/people have vanished.

I was able to extract several risk indicators from the data as well. The risk variables for sleep paralysis were identical to those for sleep apnea.
Almost all of these incidents occurred because the person had not gotten enough sleep the night before.
Anxiety and/or stress appear to enhance the likelihood of a seizure.
Traumatic life events/post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) appears to be a key impact as well.As a result, I believe that persons who view them while nominally awake are actually suffering micro sleeps and entering sleep paralysis.

Years ago, I experienced the same problem. In my peripheral vision, I saw "shadow people," but they looked more like dense human shaped smoke. If I moved my head to look at them, they would appear for a fleeting second before dissipating. They were almost always on the move (although one time I saw one sitting in a chair). They weren't frightening; they came and went so quickly that I didn't have time to be afraid. Only once did one directly appear to me. When one passed between me and the TV screen, I was seated on a couch watching TV.

Over the course of two months, they emerged once or twice a week. My mother died after it, and I never saw another one after that.

“Oh, it's just your brain messing with you,” I'd tell myself. I looked online and found that others have seen them as well, but the phenomenon has been dismissed as your brain trying to make sense of inadequate information (peripheral eyesight being poor). If that's the case, I'd expect to see them for a long time before - and after. But why was it only for a couple of months?

My grandma tried to explain that,We are all born with natural spiritual gifts/ abilities. This is part and parcel of our whole being ( All)

Our elder generations didn't tell us this because it was put into the too hard basket and covered up in mystery and fire and brimstone etc

Fear of the unknown. Society locked down our Truth, and this became the pattern for generations, until the invention of the computer and free access to knowledge.

Over Generations we have evolved, we can feel and see everything spiritual, a lot of answers we can find on the computer, a lot we will need to learn from within.

Quieten your mind, and start practicing to softly breath and relax, soft music, learn meditations with practice you will naturally connect with your inner spiritual self, and be guided through inner trains.

They are evil in my opinion and experience.

When you see one, the best thing you can do is ignore it.
Had another incidence lately,after a short glance up to see what it looked like, I kept my head down. It slid across my wall from right to left! The shadow ran all the way from the bottom of my white wall to the ceiling. It covered almost a foot of the ceiling at the top of the wall! I prayed a protection prayer. I made no attempt to interact with it. It passed about 10 feet in front of me on my wall!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency