LPUD + Being Grateful For Unconditional Help

Hi Friends,


Source

Being Grateful or showing gratitude towards the help we received is something which is the least we could do no matter how small or big the help we got from someone.

A 2 words Thank you will also bring the smile on the face of the person who did help us although he may not be expecting it.

I would like to recollect an act of unexpected and unconditional help I received when I needed badly and this was way back in 2000's when I was still in college pursuing my Masters.

I used to study in Mangalore, Karnataka, India for my Masters and it was the last semester and had to visit another city in search of project work as part of the curricular as we were supposed to submit the project work to get the marks for that last semester.

I used to travel by bus from my college place to the other city (Bangalore) and on the day of my travel, when I reached the bus stop, I saw that I have less money to buy the bus ticket (it wasn't that online purchasing of tickets that time) and when I went to ATM to withdraw money, I saw that there was some issue going on with the ATM and there were no other ATM's nearby and I was already late for the bus.

Line.jpg


Source

I was almost like crying as I had to reach Bangalore for the project start and I was in this situation so badly that, almost I felt of crying.

That's when the person sitting near that ATM saw me and asked me what's the matter is and I explained him everything.

Listening to my woeful situation, that person offered to lend the money without even thinking for a Second and without trying to know me.

He gave away the money I needed to reach my destination without asking how and when I will pay to him and that's when I felt like god has really come in that person's form.

I just asked him to provide his mobile number and account details, so that I could replay him when I can visit the bank ask for a money transfer.

I think I was really blessed to get that unexpected help from someone who didn't even know me and he didn't ask me any details from me and that was my best day to pay the gratitude to him and as soon as I could reach a bank, I asked for a money transfer to that person and received a Thank you from him although it was me who has to say many thanks to him and I did it too.

Line.jpg

Leo Power Up Day (LPUD):


image.png

Source

It's September 15th and time for another Leo Power Up Day for us.

Frankly speaking, I will be participating in my First LPUD and I have purchased about 889 Leo tokens from what I earned in this month alone so far and I am made up my mind that, by next month, I should have atleast 5K Leo Power to be among some of the top Leo token holders.

I am thankful for recent support from @eofinance and would like to continue with my recent increased blogging with the help of @leogrowth's Monthly Prompts.

Here are the proofs of the Leo Power Up as part of this month LPUD:

image.png


image.png


image.png

I now have 939 Leo Power from 50+ Leo Power I had earlier and as I said above, by next month end, I will be planning to have 5K Leo Power to increase my stake.


image.png

Why I Power Up Leo Tokens?

As someone written on Leofinance, it's a great feeling to support the initiative taken by Leofinance community and send a strong message that we are with the community and support their initiatives to get some support from them and grow along with the community.


image.png

Why this blog about Gratitude?

Well, I have been actively participating on the Monthly Prompts as part of September Inleo and this is for Day 5's initiative of The Importance Gratitude as shared in below screenshot.


image.png

Happy to have brought up 2 different topics in this blog with a vote of thanks as part of the gratitude on unconditional help and also showing strength towards community initiative to Leo Power Up Day is a great feeling and I would like to thank the community and the support as always.

Thanks and Have a good day :)

Line.jpg

Not yet signed up for Splinterlands?
You can join using my referral link: splinterlands.io and get some monsters from me :)

()

Fair Use Notice:

This blog post may contain copyrighted images, video clips or GIFs whose use has not been specifically authorized by the copyright owners or their appointed agents.

If the images, video clips and GIFs used here are indeed copyrighted and not licensed to me then they are used here under the Fair Use exceptions to copyright laws of the respective jurisdictions including Section 107 of the Copyright Act, 1979 of the United States of America.

These laws allow use of copyrighted materials without the threat of infringement as an exception to copyright under certain circumstances. The scope of such allowed circumstances varies slightly from jurisdiction to jurisdiction. In general, in most cases, fair use would cover use for the purpose of commentary, criticism, reviews, news reporting and parody.

If your copyrighted material is used here and if you disagree to the use of the same on this blog post despite my claim to "fair use", please comment below or contact me at hive.blog/@coolguy123

If you wish to use any of the copyrighted materials here under Fair Use doctrine for your own purposes that go beyond "fair use" in your jurisdiction you will be well advised to obtain the necessary permission from the copyright owner.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now