Every other Guy is thinking About Retire Early

When I open personalfinanceindia subreddit, or open the YouTube or any other site where the finance talk happens, every other guy is talking about retire early. Most of the question is how I can retire before 40 or before 50.

image.png
PC: Pixabay.com

The problem is very few is actually talking about the financial independence. We all know that financial independence is required to retire early. They know about the FIRE too, but financial independence is one thing and retiring early other.

If you have sufficient wealth so that you dont have to work anymore than you are financial independent but that doesn't mean you will retire and sit in home. Financial independence gives you that freedom or wings to explore the sky. Sometimes people just want to financial free and continue working because they love what they are doing. If I love working on some tech and my day job is giving that, then I will continue to work. Working can stop buy again you don't know the market and eventually if you are financial free today, there can be a situation that you cannot retire fully.

As you can see in the past years, the market has given good returns but again the inflation is rising like anything. The amount of money you thought will be ok to retire now might not be sufficient and thus you might have to work again.

Te calculator which shows that you cab retire at that time might not be 100 percent correct because everyone financial life is different and thus it has to be changed according to the needs. If someone has 2 kids their retirement will be different than someone who has 1 kid and also it will be different than who doesn't have any kid.

I too want to retire early, but before that I want to be financially free and then I want to work where there will be less stress and then I want to work only where I love to do that work. That is the kind of retirement I am looking for rather than complete retirement.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center