Last Day in Jogja: Shopping Day😉

Hellow Steemit Fellows😄

image something that you can buy in Kolombo Market


Monday, September 3rd, 2018.
It was a lovely day, we have done 90% of our mission in Jogja. Time to find some unusual things for the shop and customer's order. So, after packing our bags and order an online driver to take us to get our video files at Banguntapan, paid for the services and then enjoy our last 5 hours in Jogja.

Lucky that we met another friendly driver who really understand the traffic in Jogja on Monday. He made a prediction of time we need to find all things and where. So following his suggestion, we went to Kolombo Market at the North of Jogja, we started from the South Ring Road where the Bus Pool is.

image not a crowded market but we found what we need


My hubby needs to buy some packs of local cigarettes for Oom Loyke, our regular night customer. We found the shop that he mentioned before easily, a busy shop and we need more than 15 minutes to get our things packed, so we took a short tour inside the market. Narrow alleys and not many sellers, but I found fried shallots with cheap price and palm sugar. We're thinking about buying "anglo" or clay stove but decided to forget about it after a short discussion on packaging. So, we picked up our cigarettes packs and left Colombo Market.

image * and I met an Achenese who sells fresh grapes to support his college's tuition and livelihood, aaah I forgot to ask his name*


If you remember my last week post about food, you know how I amazed by "wedang uwuh", so I try to find the ready to use wedang uwuh packs, one of the seller who is selling the fried shallot and palm sugar, told me that We can find it at KM 8, in front of the Electricity plantation office in a car. So off we go!

image * I tried to negotiate the price but the seller said I need to buy 32 packs than she would discount 1k/pack, so I took 5 small packs*


Next mission is to find a local ground coffee, so the driver took us to Bringhardjo Market, the most old and popular traditional market in Jogja. Here is some snaps I took from the Market.

image Bringhardjo is not the only market along the street, you can find other market like flea market near the mosque, Batik market and modern market like Progo Shop next to Bringhardjo


Our mission was to find local ground coffee, but something distracted us as usual😂 we both love conventional unique things, tea set made of clay.

image quality check, 80k IDR equal to 5 Steem for 2 sets


After 15 minutes of searching around the blocks, we finally found the ground coffee 😅 you need to ask whether they had ground coffee or not, that's what make us spend more time to find it. Aahh what a lucky day😄 I found another packs of wedang uwuh and wedang secang with lower price, only 15k per packs (10 small packs). I passed by the yellow sugar cube seller, haven't thought about buying it at that time and I regreted it now😢.

We didn't explore the whole area of the market due to the time, our bus will depart on 15.00, we haven't had our lunch yet. So.. after waiting for few minutes, the seller packed our things and then an old lady came to helps us taking the things to our car.

image it is not heavy but I feel sorry for her because she had to work so hard to earns for living and many women like her around the market😔


The parking lot only a hundred meter from the market, right in front of the art and culture building. We were so hungry and we need to recharge our body too. So, the driver took us to a place where we can eat something and don't have to sit on the floor😊.

image meat soup with rice, delicious and a perfect portion for me


Mission accomplished 😉 time to go home and here is another snaps of the market for you.

image I really enjoy my adventure at the market anyway, it's one of my hobby, strolling around the alleys just for sightseeing😁


That's all the stories of 3 and a half days in Yogyakarta. I wish that I could come back later to continued our adventure to explore more spesific and unique sides of The Special Region of Yogyakarta.

Thanks for stopping by and following my trip to Jogja with my beloved one through Steemit😃 💐

image my favourite jug, let's go home!


Pamulang Estat, Thursday, September 13th, 2018

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now