CLEAN PLANET WRITTING PROMPT


Source

For this weeks prompt, we want you to tell us about the best form of entertainment you had as a child. it could be music, videos, stories from grandma e.t.c
why did you like it? if you have the chance,will you want to try it out again?

Hello beloved friends and fellow hivers on @cleanplanet community, glad to be with you once again after being away for the past one month. I have been very busy with other activities and that affected my activities here. But i think am very much around now. Thanks for reaching out to me and the mention @nwothini335. As for this clean planet writing prompt, i want to share with you my best form of entertainment while growing up as a child.

Growing up as a child, movies and music wasn't part of my entertainment because my parents didn't expose me to that. I had other forms of entertainment which i enjoyed mostly and one of them is playing under the moon 🌙 at night 🌃. We call it egwu onwa. This kind of entertainment is usually at nights once the moon is out. We will start shouting..

Egwu onwa ooh ooh, egwu onwa ooh ooh!! What a funny 🤣 moments back then.

When other children within the neighborhood hears us shouting and playing, they will join us. Sometimes they will be the once to start it while we join the play. We will play until everyone gets tired and we started retiring to their various homes.

Apart from the aboved mentioned form of entertainment, another was cooking with empty tin tomato containers. While my mom ir odler siblings are cooking, i will always stay around to pick fishes, cubes used papers and other stuffs. Once they're done cooking, i will cook mine. I do eat it. Sometimes i cook the once that i wont eat too. All these and more are the form of entertainment i enjoyed as a child.

I liked and enjoyed these form of entertainment back then because it unites us together and their is love then. Not only that, the foods that i used to cook then even though it was with container help me to see cooking as fun not as a burden. And that really helped me till today. Honestly if i had the opportunity, i wont try those things again. Because my mentality then and now is no longer the same and i had a lot of things to achieve.

@marajah
@ijelady
@fokusnow

Please join me in this contest

@cleanplanet, @cleanyourcity

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments