HOW THE CRYPTO WORLD HAS TRANSFORMED AND STILL TRANSFORMING MY LIFE AND PERSPECTIVE--OFFICIAL ENTRY

it feels so good and fulfilling stepping into financial stability, independence and indispensable knowledge without really spending a fortune for it.

image
Source

The cryptocurrency world is not just a world of earning a means of livelihood, but also that, which teaches how the means can be sustained to a very large extent. This is because, it encourages me, to save and make investments that will ensure financial stability for the now and future.
image
Source
CRYPTOCURRENCIES TAKING OVER FIAT MONEY

Everyone loves appreciation and value, the Crypto world represents this two terms, appreciation and value.

Paper money is speedily fading away and loosing it's value. We cannot compare the value of dollars three years ago to now, there is a great difference in value because the number of things you could buy with an amount might not be able to purchase those same items today. The Crypto world has come to intervene by one investing or exchanging Fiat for cryptos which would appreciate with time. Though the price of cryptocurrencies aren't stable, it's better than just loosing value from time to time and not rising at all like the paper money.

Also, businesses are buying into the idea of exchanging goods and services for Cryptocurrencies which is a good development.

image
Source

HOW I CAME ACROSS THE CRYPTO WORLD

This time last year, I had rounded up with tertiary school and got engaged with a job as an administrator with a private organization. I didn't want to bother my parents for little things I should be providing myself after school. Even though they weren't complaining, I was desirous of gaining independence which getting a job was the only option at the moment.

I was excited getting the job, but at some point, working in that private organization wasn't pleasant neither was I happy with the unfair delay in my monthly salary. I did a job of a secretary, personal assistant, marketer and a cleaner at some point. The job was really hectic because I worked 8am-8pm from Mondays to Saturdays and 1pm-9pm on Sundays. It was obvious I had no time for myself to engage in other activities and the most painful aspect was not been paid for months before I finally quit the job. My time and efforts weren't appreciated neither was my hardwork rewarded; but all hope wasn't lost because, I left with a lesson which is still guilding me till today and would still guide me in the future.

I learnt patience, perseverance and some organizational skills. I also was opportune to discover the level of strength I possess and unharnessed ability, capability and talents I was never aware of if not because of that job that opened my eyes to a lot of potentials I had.

I was faced with a challenge of starting a business that I will be in charge of and would give me ample time for other activities.
I remembered checking online to search for legit businesses I could engage in but most of it where Ponzi schemes and others, scams. But fortunately for me, I stumbled over a write-up by my cousin sister, @maduprecious on a social media platform(WhatsApp) and after words, saw another post talking about steemit. I asked questions about steemit and she introduced me. I write a lot and even started a personal facebook page where I post my write-ups after quitting the job. My cousin advised I came on board soon and monetize my writing skills. She took her time to put me through and within few days, my account got approved and wrote my first post which was my introductory post. This post earned me over $39.17 which was more than the salary my previous job placed me on when it was exchanged. I was super excited because I had never experienced something so real like Steemit.

This encouraged and motivated me to do more for the community not just because of the earnings but to impact lives through my post and also learn from others above me.

So, I had a goal to read more, connect with like minds and learn from them which I must confess, I've gained so much knowledge and still gaining from the cryptocurrency world.
image

The crypto world is a fair world. It believes in passion, consistency, Patience, commitment, hardwork and rewards.

image
Source
MY ACHIEVEMENTS FROM MY BEAUTIFUL ENCOUNTER WITH THE CRYPTO WORLD

Talent Nurturing

There is something about passion which some will not be honest with. But I will always say this, Passion is sustainable with reinforcement to a very large extent. If I am a writer or an author, and there is no form of support of people patronizing my works, at some point, the zeal and passion will begin to fade and maybe, die completely. Passion strives when it is appreciated and supported which the cryptocurrency world as steemit is here to bridge the gap between passion and reinforcement by providing a legit way for me to monetize my skills and talents. This makes me practice my craft which over time, would make me a Master in my field in no distant time.

I've Met Like Minds And Great Minds In The Crypto World

On this blockchain, i have met mentors who have put me through on some things which schools and books cannot comprehensively teach me as they do. Each time I come online, my eyes beholds one quality post or the other which challenges me to do better. Through this same blockchain, I've also come to understand cryptocurrencies better and have been opportune to Know other cryptos which I've benefited from and still benefiting. The blockchain to a large extent, pays for your efforts, time and ideas unlike most social media platforms or any Private organizations can offer.

The Crypto World Makes Me Value My Time More

With the Crypto world, every second is important. It has made me value my time the more. It has also made me think far by investing with the much or little I've gotten to other businesses that will yield returns instead of spending unnecessarily.

Built My Confidence

The crypto world has built a sense of confidence in me. Confidence that it's not too early or late to become wealthy. Confidence of believing in myself that I could write my own content and inspire the world through it(the steemit platform made it possible).

Finally, personal growth and financial independence(saving and investment) are the two major impacts the Crypto World has impacted my life and I must confess, there has been a positive transformation meeting this World called Crypto.
image
You want to participate in this contest?
@coruscate have organized this amazing contest to share your story on how the Crypto world is changing your life and giving you more freedom. Click on the link for more information. Thanks for the read.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now