Hive anniversary and some random photos

The speed at which time flows now for me, not to generalize, because I believe that time is different for each of us, and I think it starts from the speed at which our heart beats...

As I was writing this I realised I was wrong. My heart beats slow, slow, and irregular, tachycardia!

I was thinking about the speed at which I think, move, and live. A slower speed that makes the speed of time for me seem even faster.


It's been seven years since I joined this community.
June 29, 2017.
Seven years!

Number seven seems to have a relationship with me and I think it's becoming my favourite number.

This year I turned 70 and this age seems to have been a target of mine, moreover, at a time when my pessimistic side made me think that it represented the maximum for me. The next half year will prove if I was right, especially as by the end of the year I think I will reach the much desired, by me, the reputation of 77. This score is also a target of mine for this year and I hope to see it realized!

I believe in this indicator. I know many have managed to increase this number by different methods, but never mind that it's a good indicator if you know how to read it and correlate it with all the information.

I kept thinking about what Hive offered me...

I learned many things and practiced what I learned. I did most of it with great pleasure. I met many people, from all over the world. I've come to consider some of them friends... without telling them so. I was overjoyed when someone said to me, at one point, friend, and they were among those I considered friends!

I felt I had friends especially when those mates stopped being here. Every time I take a trip down the list of those I follow, I see that they're no longer active... I want to cry. I'm not exaggerating, that's the truth.

I kept thinking about what I have offered to Hive...

I can only think of one thing, a constant presence in this community, almost daily, and a post every two days or so. I never thought about myself that I would be so dedicated, for so long, without anyone forcing me.


With this anniversary I realised something interesting. It's about coincidences, small coincidences, of course, but I like them, I like good coincidences.

I saw @nelinoeva's post about her birthday in Hive, Hive anniversary and some recent bird photos, when traveling through her city, Varna.

I was with friends from Balchik, my favorite vacation spot, to another special place in Bulgaria, Nessebar.

I took some pictures from the car to prove that this coincidence happened.

IMG_20240627_164702.jpg

IMG_20240627_165346.jpg

IMG_20240627_170018.jpg

The other coincidence was...

My neighbor to the south, @nelinoeva, joined Hive on the same day as me, or in other words, I joined Hive on the same day as her. I live in Romania and like Bulgaria.


All my posts contain many photos. Maybe it's because I like to take pictures or because I can't express myself too well in words and I let the pictures help me...

Another gain from Hive is that I kept the photos taken since 2017, at first fewer but then more and more.

Photography Lovers has been and still is the community where I post the most and I think it's only natural that this should happen.

I'm trying to post a photo from every year since I've been in Hive, preferably from June...


2017- First year in Hive and first time in Thassos, Greece

IMG_20170918_111227.2.jpg

2018 - Constant passion for flowers

IMG_6059.jpg

2019 - Circus Park Bucharest

IMG_9733.jpg

2020 - Flowers in the courtyard

IMG_20190630_080347.jpg

2021 - Barbecue

IMG_20210606_141104.jpg

2022 - When it was cooler in June

IMG_5795.jpg

2023 - Circus Park again

IMG_0051.jpg

2024 - Nessebar, Bulgaria, at the end of June

IMG_0170.jpg


It's been 7 years and I hope for more. I am thrilled to have had the privilege of finding Steemit/Hive concomitant with a few of our colleagues whom I admire very much.

Happy Hive Anniversary!
@dswigle; @ewkaw; @livinguktaiwan; @saffisara; @nelinoeva; @galenkp; @tattoodjay; @papilloncharity!


Orange Gray Artistic Torn Overlay Musician Facebook Page Covers (10).jpg


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center