📸My Introduction🤳

Well, I mean, technically, you already know who I am. I know though, that it is customary on Hive to 'introduce yourself' and since this is a brand new account, hello! I am @enginewitty's new photography account. This introductory post is tagged in the hopes to get new fresh eyes on my content. I also hope to plug into the photography community more and start learning things I don't know.

Because, you don't know what you don't know.

What you should know, is I have recently joined the Cookeville Camera Club and am really going to give this a decent effort. Taking pictures, I mean. I already love to do it, and am not half bad I'm told. Do you want to see some?

focalzoompanelccclub.jpg

I call this one The Panelist. These were all taken with my Moto G 5. It has a 50 MP camera on the back, which I used to take all of these shots. The first one is edited with a focal zoom and touched a tad with some vibrance (warmth) to make the sky and my fingertip reflection stand out a bit. Can you guess what it is?

roseofsharonccclub.jpg

The second one, is a pink Rose of Sharon. I named it Pink Birth. This is a young bud on one of the two bushes that are on the northern corners of my house. I didn't do too much editing on this shot, but did add the vignette border to give it a little more of a softer feel. What do you think?

eastlakeheronccclub.jpg

Finally, I present City Lake and have given this one the title Do You See It?. This is a place where (if you follow my other account - @enginewitty) you may have seen before. I like to shoot the waterfalls there and it has a short hiking trail that isn't too long for the girls to be tired out at the end. I added a slight 'Orton Effect' to give it the feel of being a borderline painting, but it also made me think of a puzzle. Do you like puzzles?

Each of these three pictures were entered into the Novice class contest the city holds this time of year. The theme is water. Now, I don't think I have a great chance of winning, because all the other photographers I met keep bragging about their top of the line cameras and using words I've never heard before like 'aperture'. Guess I'll figure it out. Which one is your favorite?


Gon-Freecss.gif


There is beauty in imperfection,
each blemish tells a tale.
Perfect is viewer discretion,
like barnacles on a whale.
This - is chaos.

Xlogo400x400.pngyoutubesub.pngimage.pngteleg.png480rumble.pngLinkedin-PNG-Pic (4).png
X (Twitter)YouTubeDiscordTelegramRumbleLinkedIn

because I can
So Can WE
Vote Witty as your witness

Is Voting WITNESSES difficult?
Let me do it for you!
Set Witty as your PROXY VOTER!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center