Comtest : Hive Whale Sad & Disappointed Today Because He Can't Find Enough Good Content To Curate.

Untitled design (2).png

"What's wrong honey," asked @cryptowhale's hot wife who had all the bumps in the right places.

"I don't want to talk about it." he snapped.

"OK dear, if you are looking for some us time I can book you in after yoga to get you back in a good mood again."

"Ah thanks honey , it's just ......"

"It's just ........"

"Spit it out honey"

"You know that Hive thing I like, the one where you upvote peoples content."

"Yes you mentioned it before."

"Well I have a large upvote and I just can't seem to find any posts to upvote."
"Its so dam annoying, ARRRRRRRRGGGGGHHHHHHHHHH it's really pissing me off."
"I just want to do good in this world and I feel like I am being held back."

"Oh dear honey I can see you are really upset about this. What I do is take a break, don't vote for anyone and maybe a good post will come along soon."

"But I have 10 x 100% €8 upvotes per day to deal out and I am just not getting through them. I love curating posts, it makes me feel like a man you know, a proper man. Sometimes when I upvote a post , it means there could be a well built in Uganda or a church bell fixed in Venezuela." "My vote matters but I just can't find any decent ones to upvote. "I also want to upvote some people the guys onboarded but couldn't find any of these either."
[Slams fist on table in anger and disappointment]

"Oh that sad honey, I really feel for you and your charitable conscience. When I first met you I thought you were a bit of a narcissist but not anymore! Is there any at all that you liked?"

"Well there were a couple of posts I liked. But I went through my checklist you know. Kind of liked my rule book that I mark posts on before I upvote them . The posts must check off all of my list to be upvoted and only then will I hit the button."

"So what rules have you?"

Well they are not really rules just guidelines.

  • So I check first what community they posted in and if it matches what they are writing.
  • Whether their images are sourced
  • Whether they plagiarized any sentences
  • Whether they themselves curate
  • Whether they are powering down or not
  • Whether their post is over 200 words
  • Whether they didn't write the post using ChatGPT
  • Whether their reputation is over say 25.
  • Whether they are cross posting to a similar platform like Steem or Blurt
  • Whether they self vote
  • Whether they upvote other posts and comment
  • Whether they are involved in an elaborate scam
  • Whether they use AI
  • If they have anyone downvoting them

"Ammmmmmm- honey that is quite the list you have there , no wonder you are finding it hard to upvote content."

"I know honey and it's so easy to get an upvote from me. I don't know what these nobodies won't just use Hive right. It grinds my gears sometimes."

"Don't let it get to you honey I will help you have a look."
What about this post entitled "Hive is Going to Hit $100 this time next Year"?

"There are 100's of these posts with no basis. It is basically Hive OG's that have ran out of things to write about so good old Hive to $100 is the last hope and dream. If Hive was going to go to $100 it would have got there by now. Too many leeches keeping the price down with their fake projects. The post lacks technical knowledge at best and is raping the reward pool at worst."

Oh OK. I found another post here about a new person new to Hive with a photo of her dog and her husband.

She had 10 introductory post. Been on Hive since 2018. It's a scam and I'm gonna downvote her.

"Oh here is a nice post with a picture of a young girl who made what looks like an oil refinery out of a cereal box. Oh wow. That looks good"

Screenshot 2023-05-12 155424.jpg
Source

"That post has been in most viewed posts for months and the young girl is not a young girl. She is around 30."

"Hmmm she is a bit old alright to be making oil refineries from cereal boxes."

"What about this one? A close up of a nice oak leaf on an autumnal walk?"

"I don't think a photo of a leaf with only a paragraph underneath it is entitled to my $8 upvote. Do you?

"No you are right maybe not."
"I found another one. From a girl in the Ukraine saying she urgently needs funds for food. This looks good."

"Her photos are not referenced."

"The one with a photo of a Russian tank, is that not her own?"

"Doesn't matter, she needs to source the camera that had taken the pic or say her photo is her own"

"Oh OKKKK."

ARRRGGGGGHHHH I really wanted to upvote her and do good but she just has to take some time out during her bombings to reference one fucking photo correctly. That is all I ask."

"There's this fella building a well out in Nambia to bring water to a village."

" He gave himself a nice tidy upvote after he powered up the DHF funds given to him to build the well."
"The fuckers post is on €126. He will pocket that."

"What about this one?"

From @blanchy. Post looks fine. Images his own. Makes me laugh a bit. Funny accent.
"Nah he slagged me off a couple of months ago so he can go shit in his hat, he ain't getting any upvote from me again."

"It was only a joke though right. You can take a joke right?"

"Yeah it was but I'm a snowflake and don't like jokes."

What about this post? From a guy called @haejin. Ticks all your boxes bar the self upvote.
Seems to know his stuff on the technical analysis of stocks and shares. Detailed graph here on the Hive price with a nice description around where the price will go in the short to medium term. Also has alot more meat on the bones than the users with their Hive to $100 posts!!

Screenshot 2023-05-12 160144.jpg
Source

"No we don't like that guy, he's a sort of pantomime villain that we love to not like. Downvoted"

Do you not want more crypto people on Hive??
This Hive.blog has lots of unknown and unspoken rules.

Do you know what Grainne. You reading Hive posts is just making me angry.
Can we just leave it??

"I think I am going to make a post entitled that I can't find anyone to upvote and I am Annoyed.
Could you possibly take a photo of me looking incredibly sad & annoyed so I can use it as my title pic"

"Sure thing."

"If only people were as proactive on Hive as me."

"Oh look there's a photo of your fellow Hive whale @larkypark with a whopping €20 upvote value. He posted up a photo of a stick character with a giant pair of testicles with only a caption saying "Suck on These."

WHERE WHERE , GIVE ME THE COMPUTER NOW!!!!!

HAHAHAH HE IS SO FUNNY!!! THIS GUY CRACKS ME UP!!! HAHAHAHAHAH!!

100% UPVOTE MY FRIEND. POST OF THE WEEK. FINALLY SOME GOOD CONTENT!!!

But he broke every guideline on your list of guidelines??

Shut the fuck up Grainne. Go back and do that Yoga and mind your business !!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center