The duck that swears he is a Hollywood star in Santa Eulalia, Ibiza | MONOMAD Challenge [Eng - Esp]

IMG_3940.jpeg

English


The duck that swears he is a Hollywood star in Santa Eulalia, Ibiza | MONOMAD Challenge


I’ve found another target to capture pictures: ducks.

You already know that I’m a big fan of seagulls. I love them and I love to catch their flights over the sky.

With time I realized that I love birds in general, but usually, they are not easy to take good pictures of. And it happens to me very often, that I get lost in their movements, and then I think: oh! I could take some photos of this one!.

But this time, I had it easy.

The truth is that this duck was having kinda a conversation with a guy that was feeding him or her (no idea about the duck’s gender, lol). I was looking at the scene and the guy left, so I thought: this is a great moment for some pictures.

From the first moment I decided these pictures were going to go in black and white, so this is my entry for this #monomad challenge of the day.

This guy, the duck, as you can see, had some air of star, it was waiting for the pictures to be taken. There is even one picture with one of his or her feet in a fancy pose.

So I took a whole series of this animal.

Santa Eulalia is pretty full of ducks in the frontier between Siesta and Santa Eulalia’s city, but these animals are not always walking there so freshly, so I’m glad I took those pictures. I think it was my second day here, so for me the duck was an exotic animal since I’m not used to seeing them around, but then I realized that we have a community very well established.

Español


El pato que se jura estrella de Hollywood en Santa Eulalia, Ibiza | MONOMAD Challenge


He encontrado otro objetivo para capturar imágenes: los patos.

Ya sabéis que soy un gran admirador de las gaviotas. Me encantan y me encanta captar sus vuelos sobre el cielo.

Con el tiempo me he dado cuenta de que me encantan los pájaros en general, pero normalmente, no es fácil hacerles buenas fotos. Y me pasa muy a menudo, que me pierdo en sus movimientos, y entonces pienso: ¡oh! Podría hacerle unas fotos a éste!.

Pero esta vez, lo tuve fácil.

La verdad es que este pato estaba teniendo una especie de conversación con un tipo que le estaba dando de comer (ni idea del sexo del pato, lol). Estaba viendo la escena y el tipo se fue, así que pensé: este es un gran momento para algunas fotos.

Desde el primer momento decidí que estas fotos iban a ir en blanco y negro, así que esta es mi entrada para este #monomad challenge del día.

Este tipo, el pato, como podéis ver, tenía cierto aire de estrella, estaba esperando a que le hicieran las fotos. Incluso hay una foto con una de sus patas en una pose elegante.

Así que hice toda una serie de este animal.

Santa Eulalia está bastante llena de patos en la frontera entre Siesta y la ciudad de Santa Eulalia, pero estos animales no siempre andan por allí tan frescos, así que me alegro de haber hecho esas fotos. Creo que era mi segundo dia aqui, asi que para mi el pato era un animal exotico ya que no estoy acostumbrado a verlos por aqui, pero luego me di cuenta de que tenemos una comunidad muy bien establecida.


IMG_3929.jpeg

IMG_3936.jpeg

IMG_3931.jpeg

IMG_3933.jpeg

IMG_3934.jpeg

IMG_3930.jpeg

IMG_3932.jpeg

IMG_3926.jpeg

IMG_3927.jpeg

IMG_3928.jpeg

IMG_3941.jpeg

IMG_3937.jpeg

IMG_3935.jpeg

IMG_3938.jpeg


This duck was really peculiar. It spent a long time half begging for food from this gentleman, and then it just stood there walking around for a bit, waddling around a bit.

I really liked how he was glowing because he was still wet from the water, and I also liked how, in his own way, he was observing.

Ducks usually swim in the Santa Eulalia River, which flows into the sea.

Este pato era realmente peculiar. Pasó mucho tiempo medio que pidéndole comida a este señor, y luego se quedó allí caminando un poco, dando algunas vueltas.

Me gustó mucho cómo brillaba por estar aun mojado por el agua, y también me gustó cómo, a su manera, observaba.

Los patos suelen nadar en el Río de Santa Eulalia, que desemboca en el mar.


IMG_3939.jpeg


I hope you’ve enjoy the post!

Thanks a lot for being here!

With love,

@belug

Espero que hayas disfrutado el post!!

Muchas gracias por estar aquí!

Con cariño,

@belug


Device: iPhone 12 Pro
Translation: DeepL

Dispositivo: iPhone 12 Pro
Traducción: DeepL

FOLLOW_ME__2_-removebg-preview.png

1.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments