This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Just like Robin hood.

Hello sport lovers and hivians, welcome to my blog. Oh lest I forget, TGIF!

In the world of sports, the destiny of a great sport lies on the shoulder of a young maiden. Her name is Becky 😆. Forgive my cheekiness but I just had to do that Merlin movie intro on this post.

Today's #aprilinleo prompt is on games and sports and these are areas that are not my forte. Back then in secondary school, I always had an excuse to give once it is games or sports time, so as to avoid participating. Sometimes I even feigned sickness and went to the sick bay just to avoid joining others for sports.

It's not as if I don't like sports, it's just the energy needed to carry it out plus the harsheness of the games master all added to what made mw disliked joining sports in school.

I am tall with long legs which my classmates said would be suitable for running but I always found a way to maneuver my way from ever doing one thing or the other during school soorts activities. One day in class, the games master wakked in on us and asked us to stand, not knowing what for, we complied only to have him pick six candidtes and I was number three. I wished the ground woukd split open and swallow me temporarily but it refused and I was left with no choice but to follow him out to the sports arena.

Luckily for me, they already had their candidates for sprint and other races but no candidate for long jump. Since I knew the basics, I agreed to try out for the long jump. I passed and that was my first time ever to partake in any sports activity.


phone by Mikhail Nilov

Despite my aversion to sports activities, there is one sport I would like to try my hands on and that sport is archery. I guess the longing for this sport developed in me from all the medieval era movies I watched plus the joy of watching Robin hood, that guy made archery look like a walk in the park when its not.

Achery is a sport of using a bow to shoot arrows at a target. The sports dates as far back as the stome age but became popular in the 18th century. Before it became an acclaimed sport, archery was used for hunting animals in the wild. It was also used as a form of battle strategy during wars between kingdoms. With its popularity, archery has since become a competitive sport in the olympics

To me, archery is a sport that has finesse. The way the archer takes his stance, puts thw arrow in the bow, grips the string, draws the bow after a careful aim before the arrow is released altogether sums up classiness.


photo by Zkadoshi

I often imagine myself as the protagonist hero in those medieval movies. I make a perfect aim for the enemy's eyes, felling them in one swift shot, just like prince Nicolas in Lord of the rings.

Archery is a sport tha requires muscle coordination and focus. The archer mist be able to aim and maintain that aim before the arrow is released. What a delight it would be if I could get to partake in this sport one day.

That's it for my day 19 #aprilinleo initiative.

Thank you all for reading... shalom