My Actifit Report Card: April 9 2024 - Where water and gratitude flow

#Deutsch unter dem Bild -> jump there

Where water and gratitude flow

Today is the third day, and I have an idea why I struggle with having a glass of water before tongue scraping and oil pulling. If you don't read here regularly, then perhaps first read Weighty insights

Because quite apart from the open, technical questions that I am still asking myself on the third day, drinking a glass of water after getting up needs a few quiet moments. It is therefore incompatible with the first thing that, as far as I know, a human usually does when the body starts moving after a long break: to do number one. And maybe number two.

Tongue scraping, on the other hand, is something I've always done beforehand all these months. Starting directly with oil pulling and then doing the first thing in silence is more than obvious. However, a glass of water beforehand puts an end to that. Because I can't bear to prepare and drink a glass of water in peace without going to the toilet first.

This begs the question, what does it mean to prepare and drink a glass of water?

Well, for me, since November, it's meant drinking a glass of hot lemon first thing in the day. When this was extended to include a glass of water, it didn't make sense to drink anything before the lemon that wasn't also hot or at least warm. So I drink all the water before the lemon only warm as well. For me, however, warm water doesn't mean just any water. I always use the best quality water available to me at the time. At best, this is distilled or osmosis water. It doesn't necessarily have to be that. But it's definitely not warm tap water. And that's why I supplement my high-quality, cold water with the same kind of water from a kettle.

Well then, long story short. I didn't use my first trip to the toilet today for oil pulling, but simply to start the kettle. Incidentally, I unfortunately forgot to close it, which is why it didn't turn itself off. And I only realized this while I was actually celebrating my first visit to the toilet. This led to a bit of a rush back to the kitchen. However, I then drank my first glass of water in peace while I started to write down all these reflections.

When I had finally put the oil in my mouth with the spoon as usual, I was once again amazed at my habit. My body started moving towards the toilet, even though I no longer felt the need to go. I stopped myself and continued with the other chores that could be combined with oil pulling. Washing, dressing, airing. The time I spent oil pulling was shortened because I felt impatient to be done with it.

With all the deviations due to the innovation, a lot of time naturally passes. And so my day has already progressed. I didn't feel like getting up in the first place because of a few other things. And so I've been missing out on a highly appreciated online meeting. But now that I'm getting hungry, I'll see if I can meet anyone else there and prepare my hot lemon while I'm at it. And so it was. What luck to know other people who like to spend a bit more time together, not just force superficial conversations.

Now here I like the idea of celebrating something like drinking water on a daily basis and then reflecting on the fact that it contributes to detoxification and therefore to my own well-being and perhaps even the well-being of others.

Thanks to the hot lemon, the hunger was gone and later the first meal was all the more a pleasure. I also took my food supplements. And even enjoyed a hot chocolate afterwards. I find it all the easier to fast after dinner when I use the day for culinary delights. And with gratitude, humility also comes to mind again.

I only came back here 24 hours later after realizing with astonishment that it was high time to finish this report the following day. Perhaps I'll be able to tell you how that turned out in the next report.

You can see what followed in the next article: A disgusting day

If you'd like to join, @actifit is at https://actifit.io/signup?referrer=anlifit and Sweatcoin at https://sweatco.in/hi/anli69327248249

#actifit #activity #aliveandthriving #deutsch #hive #family #education #naturalmedicine #diy


Wo Wasser und Dankbarkeit fließen

Heute ist der dritte Tag, und ich habe eine Idee, warum ich mich schwer tue mit einem Glas Wasser vor dem Zunge Schaben und Ölziehen. Liest Du hier nicht regelmäßig, dann lies vielleicht erstmal Gewichtige Einblicke

Denn ganz abgesehen von den offenen, inhaltlichen Fragen, die sich mir nun am dritten Tag noch immer stellen, braucht das Trinken eines Glases Wassers nach dem Aufstehen ein paar ruhige Momente. Es ist darum nicht vereinbar mit dem ersten, das ein Mensch meines Wissens gewöhnlich als erstes tut, wenn der Körper nach langer Pause in Bewegung kommt: Ein erstes Geschäft machen.

Zunge Schaben hingegen ist etwas, das ich all die Monate stets vorher mal eben erledigt habe. Direkt mit dem Ölziehen zu beginnen, und dann im Stillen das erste Geschäft erledigen, ist mehr als naheliegend. Mit einem Glas Wasser vorher ist das jedoch vorbei. Denn ich halte es nicht aus, mir in Ruhe ein Glas Wasser zuzubereiten und zu trinken, ohne vorher eine Toilette aufzusuchen.

Das eröffnet nun die Frage, was bedeutet es denn, ein Glas Wasser zuzubereiten und zu trinken?

Nun, für mich bedeutet es seit November, als erstes am Tag zunächst ein Glas heiße Zitrone zu trinken. Als sich das um ein Glas Wasser erweiterte, ergab es keinen Sinn, vor der Zitrone etwas zu trinken, das nicht auch heiß oder zumindest warm ist. Also trinke ich alles Wasser vor der Zitrone ebenfalls nur warm. Warmes Wasser bedeutet für mich jedoch nicht irgendein Wasser. Denn ich greife grundsätzlich zu dem hochwertigsten Wasser, das mir grad verfügbar ist. Das ist bestenfalls destilliert oder Osmosewasser. Das muss es nicht zwingend sein. Doch es ist definitiv kein warmes Leitungswasser. Und darum ergänze ich mein hochwertiges, kaltes Wasser mit ebensolchem Wasser aus einem Wasserkocher.

Nun denn, lange Geschichte kurz. Ich nutzte heute meinen ersten Weg zur Toilette also nicht mehr bereits zum Ölziehen, sondern lediglich, um den Wasserkocher bereits zu starten. Nebenbei bemerkt vergaß ich leider, diesen zu schließen, weshalb er sich nicht selbst abstellte. Und das merkte ich erst, während ich eigentlich grad den ersten Toilettenbesuch zelebrierte. Das führte zu entwas Eile zurück in die Küche. Das erste Glas Wasser trank ich dann allerdings in Ruhe, während ich all diese Reflexionen hier zu notieren begann.

Als ich schließlich das Öl wie gewohnt mit dem Löffel in den Mund genommen hatte, konnte ich erneut erstaunt meine Gewohnheit beobachten. Mein Körper setzte sich Richtung Toilette in Bewegung, obwohl ich garkein Bedürfnis mehr hatte, sie aufzusuchen. Ich stoppte mich und setzte die übrigen Erledigungen fort, die sich mit Ölziehen verbinden ließen. Waschen, Ankleiden, Lüften. Die Zeit, die ich mit Ölziehen verbrachte, verkürzte sich dabei, weil ich Ungeduld verspührte, damit fertig zu werden.

Wie es weiter ging, siehst Du im nächsten Beitrag: Ein abscheulicher Tag

Wer mitmachen will, @actifit findet sich bei https://actifit.io/signup?referrer=anlifit und Sweatcoin bei https://sweatco.in/hi/anli69327248249
This report was published via Actifit app (Android | iOS). Check out the original version here on actifit.io


09/04/2024
2086
Daily Activity, House Chores, Moving Around Office, Play with kids/grand kids

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency